The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salil Trehan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salil Trehan?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Patients beware this doctor will go off on you if he doesn't like what you ask him. I think he truly might be bipolar or hates women. Or maybe both. Not a stable Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Trehan is great! His nursing staff is unprofessional and unhelpful

Dr. Trehan is wonderful, his staff, however, was horrible to work with. I had to spend time on the phone with my insurance to fix their registration address, which they had not updated and caused my claim to be denied. I could not get them to fax information to the insurance company, or call the nurse line at the insurance company to verify test results needed for a prescription refill. I left 3 messages on the nurses voicemail, and had to email 5 times only to find them unhelpful and unwilling to do anything. I had to change Dr.s

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Horrible Dr doesn't respect women at all or if asked a question about treatment!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

I would reccommend Dr Trehan to everybody

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Excellent office

Dr Trehan listens and takes time to hear my concerns. Staff is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Patients Beware!

This doctor will not take your symptoms seriously. If you complain of symptoms that are not evidenced by lab results, he will tell you it is all in your head and that you are self diagnosing. He will be come irate and hostile if you question him or suggest a possible course of action when he tells you there is nothing else that can be done for you. If you do not quickly make improvement when he treats symptoms, he gives up and tries to convince you the symptoms are the result of anxiety and that you need therapy. He has a pattern of not coming in to see you during hospital rounds unless you are alone. If family members voice questions or concerns, he becomes rude and aggressive toward them and tells them to leave the room.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Genuine care

Dr Trehan and I are about a year into our patient/doctor relationship. I have a complex medical profile and he willingly accepted responsibility for managing multiple conditions. Our first hospital sty caused a little frustration fron both sides. He was open and willing to listen to my concerns. The next emergency was handled professionally and with genuine compassion. He is regular in making rounds and answers any questions. He has a a good understanding or rare diseases. I trust him to replace a plethora of specialists that were managing my care. This eliminates disagreements between doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Not pleased.

Not a good match. Felt that he talked down to me rather to me. Would not recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Very caring

Dr. Trehan was very attentive to my medical history and needs. He was confident we could establish a good working relationship as he manages multiple medical conditions for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2008

Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salil Trehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Anjali Kherdekar

    Internal Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Brian Murrell

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0.12 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Amber Dobler-Dixon

    Dr. Amber Dobler-Dixon

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0.32 mi

    2.5
    (14)
    31