Dr. Salim Gopalani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For over 20 years, he has cared for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional staff and doctor I ever encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit. Dr was good, caring, listened. Office staff appeared disorganized, Office visit charge was 2-2.5 times higher than any other altho it says they "accept assignment"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
doctor that listens
A friend saw him first, then I needed a doctor and scheduled to see him , good bedside manner, girls that work for him are friendly over all , got taken care of without being rushed like other offices. Yes , sometimes wait period is longer if during morning but later in afternoons are rarely wait timr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really sick and don't know anyone in Houston and Dr. Salim treated me so nicely :) he's very caring, true gentleman and I can trust him blindly!!! Thank you Mr. Gopalani for your kind attitude and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr knows his work, more knowledgable dr treat patient in proffesional way caring,pay attention , spend time with patient thanks dr gopalani
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Retired RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr Gopalani for our medical needs. I first met Dr Gopalani as a working RN, and can say that he is always the same...observant, quick, listens, pays attention to patient and families, right-on target with diagnosis, and never hesitates to consult a specialist when the circumstance requires. The wait in his office is due to his never turning a patient away and/ or taking the extra time that a patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Terrible Wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gopalain is a very nice doctor but he appears to overbook his appointments. The 1st time I saw him I waited 1 hour. I saw him 2 weeks later to review test results and I waited 2 hours. Also, it is warm in his waiting room. Many of us were using brochures to fan ourselves. Great doctor but not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gopalani treated my mother for 9 days in the hospital and COMPLETELY MISSED THAT SHE HAD STAGE 4 LUNG CANCER. Missed it entirely. She was dead within 2 mos of spending all that time with him. I wouldn't let him treat my pet cat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and understanding and takes the time to cheer me up and makes me smile (not an easy thing)! He is an excellent physician and a wonderful honorable person who takes care of our whole family. Highly recommended, we are lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever been to see. He is thorough and genuinely cares for his patients. He is not rushed and takes as much time as needed with me every visit. I would literally put my life in his hands if needed. They don't come any better than this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salim Gopalani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Balchander Rao

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kanubhai Mehta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Zayd Kaylani

2.5 of 5