ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salim Hayek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 24
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salim Hayek?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

EXCELLENT, CARING DOCTOR EXCELLENT, CARING DOCTOR

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Always calls me back when I need him, always has helped me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A SAINT - HELPED QUALITY OF LIFE

Posted on January 6th, 2017

I have been disabled a dozen years. His management of pain gave me a much better quality of life. Thanks isn't enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

He was a great pain management dr. Always easy to talk to. The office staff returning calls and following up with patients is why he does not get 5 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Hayek's for about 3 months now. I have had two cervical and one caudal epidural injection, and he has prescribed medication for me. I have experienced significant decrease in overall pain. He is busy but he does really listen to me. His staff is also helpful and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on January 11th, 2016

I just wAzizant to thank Dr. Hayek for being my doctor for over seven years. I have not had much to complain his being my doctor he has always been very kind and to the point over the years he has been very concerned about my pain issues and even his team and at other parts of uh has told me of his concern over my case. I was once told by another doctor at another uh that he was very concern about me and that he was doing everything he could for me. I have been seeing doctors before him that just brushed me off and I went away feeling that no one believed me when I complained of the pain I was in until I came to see him. People have their opinions on what they believe is good not so good GREAT and poor service of doctors.for me he has always be fair kind and concern.therefore I just want to say thank u for being patient and kind and looking after me for so many years.I thank u for your concern over my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I met Dr. Hayek just in time. I had been suffering with pain for a while and had been to another Dr. who kept acting as if increasing my medication dosage would help. Needless to say after allowing myself to be a guinea pig I decided I needed a second opinion which led me to Dr. Hayek. He listened, examined me and listened to my questions. I didn't like what I heard yet; I now have an answer of what is going on in my body. I appreciate his candidness. My treatments are helping and I understand it's not "in my head", as other professionals would have liked me to believe (as they charged my insurance, and increased my dosages). I thank God I was led to Dr. Hayek. Gave me hope that there still are physicians out there who believe in what they signed up for!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't Listen to anything I said, nor did he look at my entire chart!

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

He was the most insensitive, uncaring Dr. I have ever met! He never even looked at my entire Chart. He came in talking about fibromyalgia and that wasn't even why I was there to see him. I have 3 herniated discs in my neck with severe pain and also sciatica in my lower back. He had no clue I had an MRI and that was the reason I was there. All he could talk about was I need to exercise and lose weight. Sure it will help, but I can't even move within the an hour or two after just taking a walk. Every time I opened my mouth to say anything, he cut me off. Told me to go see some guy at Cleveland Clinic for help with exercise and walked out. I was the last appointment of the day and as soon as I walked out the door, he was already outside and on his phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

need to know

Posted on December 9th, 2010

my husband is seeing this doctor and is happy with the results so far

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kathy harlow

Posted on November 6th, 2010

I just had a surgical procedure from Dr Hayek. He was very caring and concerned. I would recommend him to anyone. Always nice to both my family and me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kathy harlow

Posted on May 26th, 2010

I was in severe pain until I met this doctor. He helped me tremendously, including always personally calling me back when I needed help (I live 4 hours away). I have the utmost confidence in him in my care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2009

has been the only concerned about my pain. has been supportive and knowledgeable. listens and upfront and honest. very busy doctor who takes the time to take care of his patients if he is out of town there are always backup docs that are also supportive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

excellent doctor, very caring, excellent bedside manner, great personality- I couldn't have got along without him - he helped me tremendously!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salim Hayek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.