Dr. Sally Holtzman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can see how she may come across as condesending or rude when she constantly yes's you. Nor is she one for small talk or getting to know you if that is what you are looking for. Exam was a bit rough as well. However, I feel she listened to my concerns and devised a plan of action that I am comfortable with along with ruling out other possible diseases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissed my concerns and pain- told me she only cared if I was in debilitating pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
I love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started seeing her a little over a month ago and I was impressed! She explained everything she was going to do, listens, answers my questions, and always leaves me with a smile. If she didn't, I wouldn't go back.....I'm thankful to have her help me work out my kinks as I prepare to take on the big 4-0!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Inpersonal and detached
I can not believe I am writing a review on a doctors visit. First time in my life. Dr. Holtzman appears not to care to much about what I had to say. It did not feel genuine, she rushed through the process, left the room twice without saying anything. I did not know when the exam was finished because she just walked out the room. No good bye nothing. Also I do feel having socks over the "foot-holders" of the examination chair is not very sterile!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Worst Experience Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Holtzman was the worst experience I've ever had in a medical office. She was hurried, rude and condescending. She came in before I was finished getting dressed and stood there with the door open even though I told her I wasn't ready yet. She didn't explain the lab tests she ordered, she hurried through answering my questions and she didn't listen to me at all. I left in tears. Worst experience ever and horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
a Lovely Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holtzman is the best! She listens to my every whim and responds in a positive and professional way, guiding me, advising me and keeping me healthy. I've been seeing Dr. Holtzman for many years. The staff at Everywoman's Health is knowledgeable and very professional. As I enter my mid 50's, I know I will always be taken care of with the utmost compassion and expertise. Thank you Dr. Holtzman for taking such good care of me and all of your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
horrible experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The worst experience I have ever had in any doctor's office. I see I'm not alone. She didn't take the time to understand the problem, misdiagnosed, misunderstood, terrible bedside manner, disrespectful. The office staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sally Holtzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Bruner

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tuesday Pearson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tricia Child

9 years experience

5.0 of 5