The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sally Irons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sally Irons?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Dr. Irons is the best! She delivered all three of my children and made each experience joyful! She has a great sense of humor and makes her patients feel comfortable! Love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great professional MD

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Down to earth MD. Really cares about her pts. Been a pt of hers for years. Look forward to chatting with her each year

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Awesome doctor and lady!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I am post menopausal and Dr. Irons was the first woman gyn I ever had. I have found her to be professional, yet very caring. She doesn't rush you, answers all of your questions, and makes you feel comfortable. She is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Dr. Irons is the best of the best! She is so compassionate and kind, not to mention very good at what she does. I cannot say enough about how wonderful she is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Open-minded and Supportive

Posted on November 5th, 2013

I am a 40-something woman who was looking for a woman Ob/Gyn who could help me deal with a surprise pregnancy. Sally is an amazing listener and she and her practice led me through all the emotions and decisions with an open-mind and great support for what I wanted to do. I now have a beautiful 10 month old daughter who looks like the twin of my 9 year old daughter. Warm, kind people in her practice. She is a wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor, amazing bedside manor

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I can't say enough about Dr. Irons - she delivered two of my three children and every experience I've ever had with her is amazing. She has a straight forward approach to her doctoring and is so empathetic to every question and concern. I can't say enough...it feels like having a doctor in your own family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best gynecologist

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Love her! Personable, takes time with me. Does not rush you, Funny, upfront, honest. Couldn't ask for more. Probably my favorite Doctor of all time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ONE TERRIFIC LADY

Posted on December 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Dr. Irons is wonderful; pleasant, calm and she listens. I feel confident that she can handle any medical situation that comes her way. I've loved all of my interactions with her from routine visits, prenatal care and the birth of my 3rd child.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Sally Irons makes me comfortable, she makes me laugh, and she does excellent and tidy surgery. Two c-sections and umpteen appointments with her, and I like her more every time I see her. Accomplished, intelligent and professional, but also approachable and pleasant. Really excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sally Irons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.