The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sally Stipho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sally Stipho?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sally Stipho?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Great doctor

Great gastroenterologist. Very weak support system. Assistant does not respond to phone calls...does not phone in RX's. Wish she would get a new assistant then all would be great.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Dr Stipho was very helpful

Dr. Stipho spent a good amount of time with me understanding my symptoms, giving me options for tests, and together we designed a course of action to get to the root cause of my symptoms. She answered all my questions patiently. I would return to her again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Very courteous and caring

Dr. Stipho has an excellent and caring bedside manner. She answered all my questions competently and professionally, and her information was clear and concise. I have a great deal of confidence in her ability and feel that she treats patients warmly as human beings.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

very impressive

I think Dr Stipho was very nice and experienced in her field. She made me feel so much better. The lab tests she ordered proved to help her diagnosis my crohn's disease.For that I am very thankful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sally Stipho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Chung

    Dr. Kenneth Chung

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Karen Jamison

    Dr. Karen Jamison

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9