Dr. Sally Waddington MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waddington helped me out of a dark place and I am forever grateful. She was able to see me immediately after I called and also returns calls promptly. We found the right meds and dosages and now have sessions once a month. She has also included my family in a couple sessions. She has been a great deal of help to me and recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Long time patientLlonmg
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddington has been of immense help to me over the years, very kind, patient and knowledgeable of my needs and steadily working with me to balance my meds for a balanced life. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Graciousness and Character
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been seeing Dr. Waddington for therapy and peer supervision for over a decade. She is a person of tremendous character and graciousness. At times I wish she were flawless but Im also glad shes human. If you can get an appointment with her, take it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
This is ridiculous, Dr. Waddington is terrific.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddington is a wonderful psychiatrist, she has a busy practice, she maintains a cell phone for emergencies and returns her calls within the day. She isn't "scruffy" and doesn't wear sweat pants...she shops at Ann Taylor like every other female doctor.She knows a tremendous amount about medications and willingly talks with her patients. She certainly doesn't sell information to pharmaceutical agencies--what sort of nonsense is that? And why is it lying to not offer personal information such as a maiden name or married name? Psychiatrists don't owe their patients personal transparency! If her medical degree and license are held as Waddington, then that's her name for professional purposes.These negative comments are all done by a single person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
This is ridiculous, Dr. Waddington is terrific.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddington is a wonderful psychiatrist, she has a busy practice, she maintains a cell phone for emergencies and returns her calls within the day. She isn't "scruffy" and doesn't wear sweat pants...she shops at Ann Taylor like every other female doctor.She knows a tremendous amount about medications and willingly talks with her patients. She certainly doesn't sell information to pharmaceutical agencies--what sort of nonsense is that? And why is it lying to not offer personal information such as a maiden name or married name? Psychiatrists don't owe their patients personal transparency! If her medical degree and license are held as Waddington, then that's her name for professional purposes.These negative comments are all done by a single person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Her patient for around 10 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only have I been seeing Dr. Waddington for YEARS, I have also been a licensed mental health provider for over 30 years. I am sure that any negative experiences any of the other raters have had with Dr. Waddington are related more to their own psychopathology than to Dr. Waddington's expertise or attitude. I have found her to be available and responsive to me ANY TIME. I experience her concern, caring and immediate response during the one or two times I needed urgent response from her. Yes, she is a busy professional - yes, like MANY female professionals she did not change her name professionally when she married - (how does any professional in the community know who you are if you suddenly change your name when married-to say nothing of allyour degrees, certifications, etc that must be changed). If you consider this lying - then it is YOUR pathology that is relflected in your attitude. I've never been anything other than satisfied with Dr. Waddington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't know much about pharmaceuticals beyond what can be found in a television ad. I was disappointed with her but I guess that's why I could get an appointment so easily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's usually nice and kind but often unprofessional. Scruffy, usually wears a hoodie and baggie pants. She said things to me that I know were untrue. She prescribed an Rx and couldn't answer any questions about it. She just said "I've heard it's good." I suspect she heard "it's good" from the pharmaceutical rep. She sold my personal info to a pharmaceutical company and then I started getting junk mail from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddington is nice and has a good sense of humor but I have to admit I am troubled by her weird lying problem. I like her anyway. I find I need to do my own research on any medical condition I have and the possible treatments. Dr. Waddington will give me any Rx I want as long as another doctor has prescribed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful. I don't understand the other rating about her being a liar. Her married name is Willet, but her professional name is Waddington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddington lies pathologically. In fact her name is not Sally Waddington, it's Sally Willett. She is easy to get an appointment with and she returns phone calls well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sally Waddington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laurel, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Hamilton

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Naqvi

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juhi Nayeem

47 years experience

5.0 of 5