The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salma Saiger Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salma Saiger?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Rare Excellence!

Dr. Saiger is a doctor with skill, knowledge, compassion and intuitive ability. She is extremely efficient and her staff is held to the same level of excellence. If she had extra time, I wish she would hold seminars for other doctors to learn her style! I have been a patient for years and she just keeps getting better. I appreciate her in-house lab and other diagnostics. Basically I adore her. 😀

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Visited this doctor's office for the first time and I was pleased with the service and the staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

This is for the PA's as I have only seen Dr. Mazar only one time on my first visit about a year ago. Since then I have only seen her assistant Sherri, whom I like very well

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Positive reviews are fraudelent, I read them before I chose her as my PCP

In eight months, never saw Dr. Mahzer, interested in collecting office fees by scheduling separate visit appointments for everything, such as medications refills must be scheduled different from doctor visit. You schedule for her and see incompetent students and receive a lot of misdiagnosis. Complaints or concerns not taken seriously, if you don't like them, just go somewhere else is the attitude. PCP referrals take a long time, if at all, must keep calling, and they are not truthful about having sent referrals. If you ask for Dr. Mahzer, she's always out of town, or not in the office. Current office is filthy, especially the waiting area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

patient

Best doctor ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

a patient

It was so "G-R-E-A-T" to find the office of Dr. Mazher!!!! The first thing I liked was she accepts my insurance---then she has an "ALL FEMALE" staff--I feel that women doctors are more understanding than male doctors--and can relate better to women's specific issues. This was very important to me because several male doctors that I had seen in the past--just appeared to be uninterested in my problems and basically weren't willing to listen to my problems. My first appointment was with Melissa, Nurse Pract. She listened to all of my issues and said we have to put the problems in order and then see which is the best method to solve each of them. She then made an appointment for me to see Dr. Mazher in 2 weeks and I would also continue to see Melissa. Of the services that are available at this clinic, I was pleased to find out they have a lab. Imagine my surprise when I found out that they are open Saturday mornings from 9 AM until 12 PM; and that they take Walk-In Patients!!! I am very excited about referring all of my friends to Dr. Mazher ---the only problem is the majority of my friends live on the opposite side of metroplex and transportation would be an issue for them. To anyone who lives within 30 miles of Dr. Mazher clinic-- I would suggest that you see her. All of the staff was very pleasant and friendly. The next day after my visit, I received an e-mail message asking me to rate her practice and the staff-- I gave them all the highest rating possible!!! The staff calls to confirm appointments usually 3 days ahead. She also holds several informational meetings on such subjects as diabetes, that are available to all her patients at no charge. I look forward to seeing Melissa again and feel very confident that several of my medical issues are being solved. To any of my friends---I will be sure to suggest her practice !!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salma Saiger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Kapil Passi

    Internal Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Anunaya Aashish

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Mesquite, TX 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Larry Moore

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    37