The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salman Malik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salman Malik?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

The best doctor that I ever had encountered

We highly recommend Dr. Salman Malik as your cardiologist as he really showed compassion, knowledge and he referred us to the best heart hospital as he said if he was in our shoes that would be where he would go. How many doctors can you actually say does that? Dr. Malik answered his own office phone when the front office was busy and on his days off he calls you or returns your calls on the holidays and weekends. Now what dr. does that for his patients?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

I never got to see the doctor because the receptionist was not very courteous at all and did not want to help us with the insurance and referral claim. We waited 2 1/2 hrs and for nothing. It was awful customer service, sadly will not be going to this doctor again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Excellent physicianI

I have wanted a very qualified internist and cardiologist for me personal physician and have found Dr. Malik. I met him on a consult while I was in the hospital having my knee replaced. He was thorough, caring and careful with me AND he followed up. This is not usual treatment and he is just the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Dr. Malik is very knowledgeable

Out of several frustrating visits to cardiologists in Dallas and Denton, I was lucky to find Dr. Malik who found out what was wrong with me and started me on the proper meds and ex and diet program. It was a heart attack waiting to happen. I am grateful for his knowledge of heart conditions that are not the norm, yet cause heart attacks, strokes and heart failure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

a confused cardiologist

he does not know what he is taling about---of course, he does not forget to charge money to you for his useless advice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salman Malik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Carolyn Harris

    Dr. Carolyn Harris

    Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Sushama Jasti

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Mohammad Qasim

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    24