Dr. Salman Malik MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
The best doctor that I ever had encountered
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We highly recommend Dr. Salman Malik as your cardiologist as he really showed compassion, knowledge and he referred us to the best heart hospital as he said if he was in our shoes that would be where he would go. How many doctors can you actually say does that? Dr. Malik answered his own office phone when the front office was busy and on his days off he calls you or returns your calls on the holidays and weekends. Now what dr. does that for his patients?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I never got to see the doctor because the receptionist was not very courteous at all and did not want to help us with the insurance and referral claim. We waited 2 1/2 hrs and for nothing. It was awful customer service, sadly will not be going to this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Excellent physicianI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have wanted a very qualified internist and cardiologist for me personal physician and have found Dr. Malik. I met him on a consult while I was in the hospital having my knee replaced. He was thorough, caring and careful with me AND he followed up. This is not usual treatment and he is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Dr. Malik is very knowledgeable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of several frustrating visits to cardiologists in Dallas and Denton, I was lucky to find Dr. Malik who found out what was wrong with me and started me on the proper meds and ex and diet program. It was a heart attack waiting to happen. I am grateful for his knowledge of heart conditions that are not the norm, yet cause heart attacks, strokes and heart failure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
a confused cardiologist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does not know what he is taling about---of course, he does not forget to charge money to you for his useless advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salman Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.