Dr. Salman Siddiqui MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Hopewell, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I carried my son on 5 different occasions to see Dr. Siddiqui, every time we went in for our SCHEDULED visit we would have to wait anywhere from 40 minutes to 1 hour and 30 minutes. I didn't mind the wait considering we were there to benefit my son but I became very aggravated after waiting so long and then only being back in the room with the Dr for an average of 5 minutes. I do not believe my son was getting the proper evaluation or treatment he deserved. It almost felt like he was there long enough for the provider to claim and get paid for his "services".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a long wait. The doctor is only in that office on Thursdays so I have a heck of a time getting an appointment and god forbid my kids medicine is about to run out because I can only get a prescription on fridays. The office staff is extremely rude. I called one day to get my sons prescription and she said I had to make an appointment first so I said ok and then she asked me was I going to actually keep the appointment! I have cancelled or changed appointments twice in the 6 years my son has been there....why would she ask me that? I am definately going to try to find someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office here is horrible. The last three visits we have waited over an hour each time. Dr. Siddiqui is very nice and easy to talk to but spending hours in the office to see the doctor for 15 minutes and dealing with horrible staff is not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
great dr, easy to talk to,caring and professional
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is sometimes a long wait, but worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
CLIENT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SIDDIQUI IS A GOOD AND EXCELLENT DOCTER. HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTER SINCE I WAS A TEENAGER AND I'M 33.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Dr. Siddiqui
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqui is a very nice man. He is easy and pleasant to deal with. His office staff is terrible. They are rude and condescending, arrogant and just plain lazy. If you can get through them, you can wait up to 3, yes 3, hours to see the Dr. I changed to another practice and I'm very, very happy I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salman Siddiqui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopewell, VA.