Dr. Salman Zafar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Norwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Happy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr Zafar; he listens to any problems and does any appropriate texting or whatever is needed. also love is med secretary nina, she runs his practice very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
He is a kind, caring doctor with an excellent bedside manner! His staff could use some improvement, but HE is fantastic! I know for a fact that he cares very much for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
He did not listen to me about pain in Knee
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did not listen about severe knee pain and swelling.Tried to tell him about hole in bone from injury years ago,ignored me never took pants off to look at knee prescribe mobic and told me he wanted xrays of knee. When he left he told me to see his nurse which i did, she said he did not order xrays, Zafar heard me telling her he did, and yells down the hall order xray of his lert knee. I think this is very poor care for a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
No problems at all - quite pleased.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
I'm surprised to hear some of the negative feedback Dr. Zafar has rec'd. When I've seen him, he's always been very caring, cheerful, and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 17th, 2012
He means well
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be competent. His office is a disorganized mess. He can't find test results and often hasn't reviewed them before appointment. Has the all-time rudest person who schedules appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Don't waste your time.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was transferred to Dr Zafar after my GP left the office. I saw him for several years. Don't waste your time. The office is completely disorganized and Dr Zafar absolutely gives the impression that he does not care about his patients whatsoever. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Nothing special
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salman Zafar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.