ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salman Zafar Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
25.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salman Zafar?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Happy patient

I am very happy with Dr Zafar; he listens to any problems and does any appropriate texting or whatever is needed. also love is med secretary nina, she runs his practice very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!

He is a kind, caring doctor with an excellent bedside manner! His staff could use some improvement, but HE is fantastic! I know for a fact that he cares very much for his patients!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

He did not listen to me about pain in Knee

Did not listen about severe knee pain and swelling.Tried to tell him about hole in bone from injury years ago,ignored me never took pants off to look at knee prescribe mobic and told me he wanted xrays of knee. When he left he told me to see his nurse which i did, she said he did not order xrays, Zafar heard me telling her he did, and yells down the hall order xray of his lert knee. I think this is very poor care for a Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

No problems at all - quite pleased.

I'm surprised to hear some of the negative feedback Dr. Zafar has rec'd. When I've seen him, he's always been very caring, cheerful, and thorough.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2012

He means well

He seems to be competent. His office is a disorganized mess. He can't find test results and often hasn't reviewed them before appointment. Has the all-time rudest person who schedules appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Don't waste your time.

I was transferred to Dr Zafar after my GP left the office. I saw him for several years. Don't waste your time. The office is completely disorganized and Dr Zafar absolutely gives the impression that he does not care about his patients whatsoever. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Nothing special
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salman Zafar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.

  • Dr. Altaf Rasool

    Dr. Altaf Rasool

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Norwich, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Bernard Podurgiel

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Norwich, CT 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. Mahesh Kabadi

    Dr. Mahesh Kabadi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Norwich, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    41