The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Ancona Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Ancona?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. Ancona is the best GYN. He's professional, respectful and takes his time with his patients. He's never rushed me out of his office. I've been his patient for 18 years and I appreciate his courteous manner.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, amazing staff!!

I have been going to this doctor for 5 years and he is the best doctor! He really takes his time with his patients and never rushes you. You really feel like you're his only patient. The staff was very accommodating and was able to give me an appointment for the same day that I had called. The ladies that work there have always been so friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Excellent dr, great staff

Dr. Ancona is an amazing dr. I have been his patient for 10 years and i could never trust another dr to care for me. He did a surgery for me and even though I was nervous , he made me feel calm. He's an excellent surgeon and you can barely tell I have a scar.. His staff was very sympathetic and did all they could to make sure I was able to get an apt and seen in a timely manner. Amazing dr and great staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

I don't know what to say about doctor Ancona, he save my life, i have my 3 kids with him and my last baby i was 407 pounds when no one wants to take a chance , he did and i realy think if was not him i don't know if i was still be alive, love him love his wife , he is the best,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Terrible receptionists

The receptionists were rude and unhelpful. They had a lack of concern or interest in the needs of the patient. After hours of trying to be seen I never saw a doctor. I do not recommend this office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Wonderful doctor and amazing staff

I was looking at these reviews on here , and couldn't disagree more. The staff is completely friendly and very helpful. They always squeeze me in when I have an emergency and never make me feel uncomfortable. The wait has never been longer then a half hour, unless the doctor had an emergency or was doing a procedure. The doctor is amazing. He is so patient and kind and has amazing bedside manners. I would absolutely recommend this doctor to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Good doctor, poor staff

Dr. Ancona is very nice and detailed but if you have an emergency forget about being able to see him because his staff will not give you the courtesy to be able to see him since you don't have an appt. I came in with extreme pain and dizziness and I was told that I had to wait until the reception room was clear since I had no appointment. The staff did not care whatsoever that I had extreme pain resulting from an ovarian cyst and did not even allow me to speak with the doctor, absolutely disgusting these women are and should be ashamed .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2012

He has been my doctor for 20 years and the wait time is ridiculous. The only reason I am still going to him is because I do this visit twice a year. I have seen his practice change and now he has his family (daughters) working there...not good for business. They can be very roudy and unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Ancona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Enrique Gutman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Yong Chi

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, NY 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Orlando Santandreu

    Dr. Orlando Santandreu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, NY 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (90)
    31