Dr. Salvatore Barbaro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
needs improvement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I really like Dr Barbaro, when he enters the examining room, after a brief salutation he immediately starts typing on the computer. He does not look at me until he is about to leave the room and then it's briefly. I think he should have one of the manyladies that work in his office do the typing while he makes eye contact with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a preopp. Check up. He is very busy. You don't get the warm fuzzy feeling when you meet him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Excellent Handy Work
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was taken to the hospital in an ambulance and was in dire condition . Dr. Barbaro was the Doctor on staff at that time. My husband was having a heart attack. This Doctor knew exactly what needed to be done. My husband had to have a stent put into an artery. He was semi conscious what this procedure was being done. He said he felt no pain as he's had stents put in before at the VA hospital and it has always been very painful when they do the cath. After the surgery was completed the Doctor came out and explained what he had done. He was pleasant and informative. I have no complaints about him. I also had contact with his office staff, specifically a young lady named Paula . I believe that was her name. She was pleasant and very helpful. I would refer Doctor Barbaro to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Thieves
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this cardiologist. If you need a cardiologist you would be better off finding a different one. His office staff is rude disrespectful and charged my credit card without my permission, then claimed to shred the evidence. They lied about a payment plan charges being denied and then charged the entire amount! Plus I have never received any helpful diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have rated zero stars if I had that option. My Mother was flown to North Central Bapt. Hospital with Flash Pulmonary Edema. She was stabilized in ER. Admitted to ICU. Barbaro was appointed to her as Cardiologist. Long story short he set up to do a Cath on her and then could not be found by staff for 2 1/2 days. Finally sowed up and said "sorry I have been sick and it was my birthday". By far the WORST excuse for a doctor I have dealt with. My story is to long to get into the rest. My Mama died after 7 days in ICU. I will stop here. Check him out throughly before you use him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, unprofessional. Was more than happy to take our copay, but not give any information as he hadn't bothered to read the test we were there to get results on. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Worst "Doctor" I have ever seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst doctor I have ever seen! Made me wait 2 hours after my appointment time for the first appointment with no explanation and was seen for 10 seconds and told to come back and charged an outrageous price. Then for the tests charged another ridiculous price and was told that would be all would owe only to be billed a few weeks later for another riduclous bill! The mos unprofessional doctor and staff I have ever dealt with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Great Cardiac doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like he went beyond what a Dr normally would do with a patient. I will be forever thankful for him saving my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Doc is great, inconsistent staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes the biggest issue with a doctors office is not the doctor, but his staff. I think all doctors should routinely survey patients to get feedback. They are only hearing from their office staff and its hard for a physican to be aware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a pacemaker put in about 4 yrs. ago and has had no problems. The staff is very good with his check ups and they see him every 6 mos. We think Dr. Barbaro is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1.5 hours waiting time. Office and/or Dr. do not return calls. Dr. does not like to answer questions or dismisses them. Communication - very poor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salvatore Barbaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Garza

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Ford

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vernon Benson

4.8 of 5