ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Barbaro III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 41
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Barbaro III?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

needs improvement

Posted on August 31st, 2015

While I really like Dr Barbaro, when he enters the examining room, after a brief salutation he immediately starts typing on the computer. He does not look at me until he is about to leave the room and then it's briefly. I think he should have one of the manyladies that work in his office do the typing while he makes eye contact with the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Needed a preopp. Check up. He is very busy. You don't get the warm fuzzy feeling when you meet him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Handy Work

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

My husband was taken to the hospital in an ambulance and was in dire condition . Dr. Barbaro was the Doctor on staff at that time. My husband was having a heart attack. This Doctor knew exactly what needed to be done. My husband had to have a stent put into an artery. He was semi conscious what this procedure was being done. He said he felt no pain as he's had stents put in before at the VA hospital and it has always been very painful when they do the cath. After the surgery was completed the Doctor came out and explained what he had done. He was pleasant and informative. I have no complaints about him. I also had contact with his office staff, specifically a young lady named Paula . I believe that was her name. She was pleasant and very helpful. I would refer Doctor Barbaro to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thieves

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Do not go to this cardiologist. If you need a cardiologist you would be better off finding a different one. His office staff is rude disrespectful and charged my credit card without my permission, then claimed to shred the evidence. They lied about a payment plan charges being denied and then charged the entire amount! Plus I have never received any helpful diagnosis

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

I would have rated zero stars if I had that option. My Mother was flown to North Central Bapt. Hospital with Flash Pulmonary Edema. She was stabilized in ER. Admitted to ICU. Barbaro was appointed to her as Cardiologist. Long story short he set up to do a Cath on her and then could not be found by staff for 2 1/2 days. Finally sowed up and said "sorry I have been sick and it was my birthday". By far the WORST excuse for a doctor I have dealt with. My story is to long to get into the rest. My Mama died after 7 days in ICU. I will stop here. Check him out throughly before you use him.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on July 28th, 2014

Rude, unprofessional. Was more than happy to take our copay, but not give any information as he hadn't bothered to read the test we were there to get results on. Avoid!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst "Doctor" I have ever seen

Posted on July 17th, 2013

By far the worst doctor I have ever seen! Made me wait 2 hours after my appointment time for the first appointment with no explanation and was seen for 10 seconds and told to come back and charged an outrageous price. Then for the tests charged another ridiculous price and was told that would be all would owe only to be billed a few weeks later for another riduclous bill! The mos unprofessional doctor and staff I have ever dealt with!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Cardiac doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I feel like he went beyond what a Dr normally would do with a patient. I will be forever thankful for him saving my husbands life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is great, inconsistent staff

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Sometimes the biggest issue with a doctors office is not the doctor, but his staff. I think all doctors should routinely survey patients to get feedback. They are only hearing from their office staff and its hard for a physican to be aware.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2010

My husband had a pacemaker put in about 4 yrs. ago and has had no problems. The staff is very good with his check ups and they see him every 6 mos. We think Dr. Barbaro is a great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

1.5 hours waiting time. Office and/or Dr. do not return calls. Dr. does not like to answer questions or dismisses them. Communication - very poor!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Barbaro III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.