The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Finazzo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Finazzo?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Made me feel at ease right away. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would go elsewhere

Posted on March 24th, 2015

While I like Dr. Finazzo, I find the front desk staff to be rude and unprofessional. I have witnessed them embarrass people at the desk over billing issues when this should be discussed in a private place. After seeing how other people are treated, I will not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OBGYN

Posted on September 30th, 2014

I have been seeing doctor Finazzo for 12 years now. He has delivered both my boys. He has excellent bed side manners & has taken his time to listen & he makes sure he answers any questions i have had for every visit I have been too. He has never rushed me on any visit. I give him a A+++++

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Finazzo by my sister and was apprehensive about having a male ob/gyn. I will never regret making the choice to make an appt. He knows his patients, his bedside manner is wonderful and he's always smiling :) Obviously loves what he does. He delivered my son and plans to deliver my next one in about 6 months. Highly recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

delivery

Posted on May 4th, 2011

I have 3 children and I have had different obgyns for each of my children and Dr. Finazzo was the only one that was actually there for the delivery of my son. It gave me great comfort knowing that the doctor that I had been seeing for my check-ups was there for when when I needed him the most.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

He is, in my opinion, the best ever. He is just absolutely amazing. All you hear is horror stories about the other doctors, and then anytime you hear his name mentioned, all you hear is positive comments.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very

Posted on April 11th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wish he could be more than my OB!!!!

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Dr. Finazzo is the best! Love the staff! Love Dr. Finazzo! Very kind, sweet, caring, great bedside manner, understanding, always gets back to me if I call and leave a message, doesn't seem overbooked like I see a lot... I can't say enough good things about him or his staff. Denise is super awesome! He delivered both of my kids at Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital. He defended me and my time to the hospital when in labor with my son... Like the title says... I wish he could be more than my OB.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2008

he is awesome delivered 3 of my kids going on 4ht soon. And couldnt ask for a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor EVER!

Posted on October 8th, 2008

He is so wonderful. I have moved 25 miles from him and I still drive to see him and I will even when I have my next child!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Finazzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.