The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Iacobello Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Iacobello?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Iacobello?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr iacobello used EMDR with me without my consent, made me extremely uncomfortable, and prescribed me a very old, very heavily sedating antipsychotic. The experience I had here was traumatizing at best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

He tries to treat the person, rather than just write a prescription

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

waste of time - rudness combined with bad english

1.Doctor speaks with a very heavy accent which is combined with a really bad English. I am puzzled how he could ever pass an oral exam. 2.He is very rude,he will literally raise his voice,almost screams when you tell him something he doesn't agree with. He has a very poor understanding of basic medical condition. 3.After requesting of switching my meds to new ones due to side effects he would recommend increasing dosage of the same medication. Total nonsense. 4.You have to watch billing on regular basis. He likes to overcharge for treatments and then you have to spend hours trying to figure out what happened with your insurance company. 5. He likes to correct your pronunciation of medication ,with his pronunciation which is really laughable,considering how bad his accent and English is. Don't waste your time,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

A waste of time and money.

I second the other review in that the doctor was rude. I left feeling worse than I did before going into the appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Rare, Excellent type of doctor

Dr Salvatore Iacobello is an independent, critically thinking psychiatrist that doesn't let a diagnosis define a patient. He integrates new, proven alternative methods with traditional psychiatric care for a life changing integrated approach

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Appears to want to listen and attempts to be as helpful as possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

Does not speak english

Poor skills, rude, and unhelpful.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Iacobello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernon Rockville, CT.

  • Dr. Jonathan Chasen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Vernon Rockville, CT 0.97 mi

    40
  • Dr. Robert Goodwin

    Psychiatry

    Vernon Rockville, CT 1.34 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Gary Belt

    Dr. Gary Belt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Vernon Rockville, CT 1.53 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    36