Dr. Salvatore Pacella III MD, FACS, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a Stage 111, breast cancer survivor, double mastectomy and five unsuccessful reconstruction operations by another doctor, I was blessed to become a patient of Dr Pacella by default. He is professional, brilliant and an extremely talented plastic surgeon. When I met him the first time my situation was dire, it was eventually decided to remove both my unsuccessful implants. He then perfomed a tram flap operation on the left side and diep flap was performed at the same time, on the right side. Another small followup operation and then finally an amazing nipple reconstruction using a skin graft, no tattoing. Dr. Pacella gave me back my physical self esteem, listened to my requests and has the rare ability to place his patients needs above all else. If you are looking for a wonderful cosmetic surgeon Dr Pacella and his caring staff is just the place for you. I am now a five year survivor and counting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Tummy Tuck 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BRILLIANT. I had a TT in 2012. I waited before to place a review to see how things move on. I am an anxious patient that had very little surgery in the past and I was "scared". I visited 7 doctors. Some were big names in San Diego. Dr Pacella was by far the best, I was impress with his knowledge and his outstanding care and staff. He never counted the post-op visits but follow me as needed and even more since I am an anxious patient. The evening of the surgery I had little concerns and himself he took the time to talk to my husband to make sure all was fine. The result is beyond my expectation. Dr Pacella is devoted to take care of children with facial birth defects and other causes through the Fresh Start Surgical Gifts Foundation. He is a very compassionate doctor. I RECOMMEND him highly. A true artist, human, highly skilled and he CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Bi lateral breast reduction
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pacella totally botched my breast reduction I have HUGE scars on my breast about two inches wide and from the bottom of my breast to my nipple it has been almost 3 years since my surgery and I am still having "dissolvable" stitches surface in puss pockets. I am have have had to consult another physician to correct my breast and found that not only do I have to have the surgery re done because of the outer appearance but I have pockets of crap (puss, stitches) in my breast that can be of heath concern. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this Dr to ANYONE. Be careful and do your research the reason he doesn't have a look book is because he is a bad Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast augmentation with Dr Pacella and I'm so happy with my result. He took time and answered all my concerns about the surgery. Follow-up visits were excellent. I was able informed of what to expect and my healing was exactly as he informed me of.I felt secure with my decision to have Dr Pacella perform my surgery. Would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not able to hide his emotions or his dislike of patient, unless it's a major surgery he's not to interested and he showed it.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent results, amazing attention to detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Beware!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please make sure that you specifically ask how much a consult will be. Most places consults are free, they aren't here. Of course they wont tell you this unless you ASK. I went in for a consult on breast augmentation and was sent a bill for 443 dollars. Most other establishments give free consults to EARN your business, not here. They are sneaky so please don't make the same mistake I did and ASK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salvatore Pacella III, MD, FACS, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.