The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Tirrito Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Tirrito?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Dr. Tirrito is awesome! He's a good listener and his staff is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Love Dr. Tirrito

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Dr. Tirrito is a extremely smart man and wonderful Doctor!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very personable

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Dr. Torrito was very helpful and knowledgeable. He reassured me regarding all of my concerns and explained things so that they were easy to understand. Helped my problem the first time around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

proactive

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Dr. Tirrito and his staff came across to me as very knowledgable and involved. Before I left his care he made sure I had a clear understanding of my diagnosis, what is was and what it was not. He recommended lifestyle and behavior changes that eliminated the need for medicine and ultimately eliminated the problem altogether. He came across as warm, energetic, knowledgable and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

clueless

Posted on June 27th, 2012

nice guy, but clueless about cardiology.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Let's just say "I almost rather die than see him again". He has horrible people skills, he may be a decent Dr but I don't know how. High cholesterol runs in my family and he insisted I stay in Crestor because it had improved my numbers but after 3 months I told him how badly I felt w muscle and joint pain, he didnt care. He told me the effects would go away, after 6 mo they were worse. I pleaded to try supplements and more natural remedies. He refused-

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

richard

Posted on November 29th, 2010

I'm impressed by this young man. He's clearly very intelligent and generates confidence in his skills. He's oriented to taking personal responsibility and being active in taking care of oneself and that certainly appeals to me. Look at his credentials. He didn't do what he's done with less than a sharp mind and hard work. I believe he's an overachiver and that's ok with me for a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2009

I went to Dr Tirrito but he fired me because I had a hard time getting to the appts. I had lost weight and thought I was doing pretty good, I would not want to go back to someone who does not want me as a pt

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Tirrito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.