Dr. Salvatore Tirrito MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tirrito is awesome! He's a good listener and his staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Tirrito
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tirrito is a extremely smart man and wonderful Doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
very personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torrito was very helpful and knowledgeable. He reassured me regarding all of my concerns and explained things so that they were easy to understand. Helped my problem the first time around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
proactive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tirrito and his staff came across to me as very knowledgable and involved. Before I left his care he made sure I had a clear understanding of my diagnosis, what is was and what it was not. He recommended lifestyle and behavior changes that eliminated the need for medicine and ultimately eliminated the problem altogether. He came across as warm, energetic, knowledgable and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
clueless
Wait time
15 minutes
nice guy, but clueless about cardiology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let's just say "I almost rather die than see him again". He has horrible people skills, he may be a decent Dr but I don't know how. High cholesterol runs in my family and he insisted I stay in Crestor because it had improved my numbers but after 3 months I told him how badly I felt w muscle and joint pain, he didnt care. He told me the effects would go away, after 6 mo they were worse. I pleaded to try supplements and more natural remedies. He refused-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let's just say "I almost rather die than see him again". He has horrible people skills, he may be a decent Dr but I don't know how. High cholesterol runs in my family and he insisted I stay in Crestor because it had improved my numbers but after 3 months I told him how badly I felt w muscle and joint pain, he didnt care. He told me the effects would go away, after 6 mo they were worse. I pleaded to try supplements and more natural remedies. He refused-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
richard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm impressed by this young man. He's clearly very intelligent and generates confidence in his skills. He's oriented to taking personal responsibility and being active in taking care of oneself and that certainly appeals to me. Look at his credentials. He didn't do what he's done with less than a sharp mind and hard work. I believe he's an overachiver and that's ok with me for a doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Tirrito but he fired me because I had a hard time getting to the appts. I had lost weight and thought I was doing pretty good, I would not want to go back to someone who does not want me as a pt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salvatore Tirrito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.