Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
WORST DOC EVER !!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER EVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
bad experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant and insincere- did not care at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
AWFUL
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
made us feel ignorant and stupid- never going back at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ventimiglia is a wonderful doctor. Out first visit to him, I brought my daughter in with a bloody nose that I couldn't stop. Even though it took at least fifteen minutes for him to stop, he was very calm and collected. He has also helped my daughter with recurrent sinus and ear issues and has been great every time. He is very knowledgeable, caring and truly listens to your concerns. I really trust Dr.Ventimilia and so does my daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Mother of a 2 year old
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had problems sleeping since he was born. I kept telling Dr.Ventigimila about his issues and my concerns. He kept blowing me off. And telling me to let my baby cry it out. I took it upon myself to get a sleep study, and the results were scary! My son had severe sleep apnea. His oxygen levels were dropping into the 60's. He was immediately put on oxygen at 18 months. Dr. Ventigimila was notified my son was put on oxygen, and never called. That's speaks volumes on how much he cares about his patients. It turns out my son needed his tonsils and adenoids out. If he was a good ped, shouldn't he have been looking at his throat during all of his well visits since he was born? My poor baby should have been put on oxygen much earlier. This doctor has good bedside manor, but just hope you never have any issues outside the box or your child's in trouble. I would highly not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
RUDE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I called to make an appointment for my son which would of been his 1st visit. The receptionist was so rude on the phone and made me feel like crap for having medicaid for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Recommended by collegue
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ventimiglia is a wonderful, smart and compassionate doctor. He has seen my son since day 1 in the NICU and five years later he has never failed us. His treatment and recommendations regarding my son's ADHD diagnosis by a specialist have had a tremendous positive affect on our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Top Notch Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr V in the Hospital when my daughter was admitted. He was so nice friendly and very caring to my daughter. Since he has taken on my daughter and made sure all her needs are met. If he moves, I'm going with him. We have been to serveral docs and noone comes close.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Salvatore Ventimiglia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Zeena Al-Rufaie

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Rimmke

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. S Rao

3.1 of 5