The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Borno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Borno?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Larry

Arrived an hour early and was seen in 15 minutes. His assistant that we saw was very professional and answered all our questions. She double checked with the Doctor to verify my situation. The doctor was very polite and answered our questions. in a very good manor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

He doesn't believe in the use of Warfarin for the treatment of Atrial Fibrillation to prevent Strokes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2016

Was a patient. Not anymore. Bad Doctor

I had a couple of questions to ask. The doctor got upset and said I was wasting his time. I got upset and I complained to his stuff. They said he gets like that when he is stress out. I dropped him that same day.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Diva Doctor

Doctor Borno does not like his patients to asks questions. He told my mother that he had a busy practice and did not have time for such nonsense. He becomes very defensive very quickly when any question were posed. We left his office knowing about as much as before seeing him. He took a residency at a Psychiatric Hospital called CT Menninger Hospital in Kansas. I called them and confirmed that this was the only Rresidency available. Somehow, over the years, he changed his professional path and became a cardiologist. This is an unusual move according to other doctors I have spoken to. His Cardiology training is difficult to uncover or confirm. He does have a license to practice medicine in California.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Saved my life and health, thank you

I received prompt care and an a great result. He has an excellent staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Exemplary Cardiologist

A remarkably well educated, skilled, dedicated, and compassionate Physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Borno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Shaukat Ali

    Dr. Shaukat Ali

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Thampi John

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Peter Birnbaum

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Cardiovascular Disease, General Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32