ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Fayman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
20.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Fayman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

He just started in looking at my face and arms and freezing things before I even had a chance to comment or be asked. I had to ask him if he was going to look at my upper body and he wasn't going to look at my legs except I had to ask him to look at a spot. I felt overwhelmed and I've seen him years ago. I guess I'm used to a better exam from other dermatologists I've seen in the past 15 years. I was surprised at the abrupt treatment

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr. Fayman is a true professional. He does lack a good bedside manner. but I am there for treatment for my problem and don't need a good bedside manner. He only spends necessary time. I have never experienced follow ups. Staff is polite and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dermatologist in the area

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Fayman is professional, kind and extremely knowledgable. After seeing a couple of other derms in the area, it was a godsend to find him. He treated my condition expertly and provided great descriptions of treatment options along the way. My whole family are patients of his, and we would not go to see anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and professional.

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

We see Dr. Fayman in Macomb and since he's got a lot of clients as a visiting dermatologist, he's always in a hurry and there's usually a pretty good wait. On the other hand, he seems thorough and professional .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2011

i truely have nothing good to say about this doctor...he is very hurried and did not listen to anything i had to say. i told him the medications that was perscribed by my initial doctor wasnt working...but he went ahead and refilled the perscription anyway...i told him my two kids had the same condition...yet he told me my condition wasnt contagious...talk about not listening...i was perscribed a topical...but it failed to work after a month...i went back he looked at me breifly and i suggested other optiones i had reserched...but you know how doctors are...they know everything. he said to me theres nothing we can do but manage it...how you gunna manage it if you dont try anyhing to fix it in the first place. omg...ive come to realize doctors are not that smart when it comes to figuring things out...they may be able to retain alot of information...but they cant seem to figure things out...they like to guess by perscribing pill after pill until something eventual works....what is that? how about this give us 10 minutes...listen to us...examine us...voice your opinion...give us time to ask questions...give us options...were paying you for your services. if you went and bought an item and it came to you messed up not working...youd send it back want a refund or have it fixed properly...stop wasting our money....take the time and figure it out and not guess...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Said he would have to reserach my daughter's spot and get back to me....I'm still waiting. He packed the waiting room at 9 am like he was trying to see as many insured patients as possible just to get the cash. Didn't spend 5 minutes with us, and you could hear all the other people he was seeing because the walls were so thin. Didn't come away with a good feeling at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Fayman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galesburg, IL.