The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Lubner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Lubner?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Lubner?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 3 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Acedemic, not really interested in hands on medicine

Dr. Lubner presents with a smile and is upbeat. I don't feel he's truly interested with the hands on aspect of cancer care. He told me that following patients for cancer recurrence is a waste of time for both doctors and patients. I wonder if his patients feel that way? I doubt it. Likes to talk, but very little exam was done. I found documentation in my medical record of multiple exams done, yet they weren't. I feel he is an academic. He has many scholarly abstracts all over the internet, but lacks the basics a good cancer doctor should have.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Patient

Just the best you can get.Is so compassionate caring honest and most importantly caring.i really don't think i could have done this without him.He is one of the best in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Great with patients

Dr. Lubner was the lucky guy who got to tell my father, with my sister and I present, that he had advanced lung cancer - this ten minutes after meeting him. Dr. Lubner however made this incredibly difficult situation more comfortable with his easy going yet very professional manner. He had exactly the right mix of compassion, humor and directness. I can't imagine having to give that kind of news day in and day out without becoming numb to it but he did so in a way that made us feel that he genuinely cared and appreciated the very human aspect of this situation. He took time to answer all our questions, never made us feel dumb or that he had anyplace he'd rather be than right there with us in the room. If you have the misfortune to face a diagnosis of cancer, I only hope that you have a doctor as good as Dr. Lubner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Lubner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. Lisa Anthony

    Internal Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Jeremy Siegrist

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Frank Graziano

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40