The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Moran Is this you?
  • 58
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Moran?


78 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr. Moran is a wonderful physician.

Dr. Moran is kind, courteous, and exceptional. His professionalism is unparalleled . . . and he has an excellent bedside manner. His staff is top-notch and Meg, specifically is extraordinary. I highly recommend Dr. Moran to any woman looking for a great OB/GYN. He delivered both of my babies and has also been my surgeon. 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Upon review of previous ratings I agree with some however my experience regarding accurate diagnosis treatment was a horrible experience. I was treated for menopause with Premarin which was the typical drug, however I had an allergic reaction after several months of using Premarin which put me in the Emergency room with a hormonal melt down. I contacted Dr. Moran's office about this to explain what had happened and wanted to know why. My questions went unanswered and I was told my message would be delivered to the doctor. I never heard back from his office and felt completely neglected. I do not recommend Dr. Moran for treatment in the area of peri menopause or menopause. See an "Anti Aging" physician for help and education regarding this. Anti Aging physicians are up to date on the latest science in this area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Stay away

This facility is horrible, they are trying to scam patients into paying for services covered by insurance. I'm guessing they are going under, as I've only ever seen 2 other patients there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Love Dr. Moran and staff! Have been going for years!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Horrible.

I have never been to a worse dr. Never go.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Just a lovely and knowledgeable doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Great doc

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Moran for 18 years. He delivered 2 of my children through C-sections. He is wonderful!! He's always courteous, concerned, and makes you feel at ease. The office staff is terrific. Go see him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

do not go to this dr if you want help with a problem pregnancy!!!!

Im a 29 week old pregnant woman, and this dr rushes me in and out of his office. I have to basicly make him stay in the room to ask questions, doesnt tell me what he has done unless I ask its like im in the dark. He seemss to busy to spend the time to make me feel comfortable. I have had tomake him do things that should already be done, like checking curvix. I have been in pain my whole pregnancy but he refuses to help with that, he took an oath to do no harm but has allowed me to suffer threw out this complecated pregnancy. I have left him as a dr, for neglecting me an my baby, and not careing what I am going threw,and treating me as a dollar sign. I have tn care and others i have talked to with the same insurance have said the same, so it may just be because tncare doesnt pay as much idk..That is the problem with a male dr they cant impathize with a womans pain espeial labor pains...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

If you want a doctor that truly cares about his patients, takes as much time as necessary to answer any question or concerns you may have, and understands that the mother is the best judge of the life growing inside of her, then Dr. Moran is the obstetrician for you. Because he listened to me, ordered a series of tests, my little girl is here today, happy, healthy, and beautiful. His staff is the very best and became like family to me. Thank you, Dr. Moran....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Michael Swan

    Dr. Michael Swan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    26
  • Dr. John Macey Jr

    Dr. John Macey Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (59)
    31
  • Dr. Alma Stany

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    15