The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Pappas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Pappas?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

THE BEST!!

Dr Pappas is only the third doctor I have had in my long life and found him to be not only highly competent but extremely compassionate. He looks for the base cause and treats only to the extent needed with a minimal of drugs and unnecessary treatment. I cannot think of a better physician nor friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Dr Pappas from Mclean has a new office in Reston,VA, call 703-391-2765

Integrative, functional, and traditional all in one!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Comprehensive, thorough, patient-centered modern medicine with concern for the patient as an individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Awesome

he's especially good for "tough" cases. he listens, spends time with you, remembers your case, and treats the body from within. he is great with nutrition as well as traditional medicine. he opts for trying to look at the whole picture to see how supplementation can work. super nice. smart. easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Good Doctor

Seems caring and concerned when I am in ill health and actively wants me to get in better shape. Exceptionally short wait to get into a room with a relatively short time before he (or another professional) sees you. While Dr. Papas may not be available for an appointment, someone else in the practice usually is.The biggest downside to this practice is that they basically mandate an annual surcharge ($10 to $20) to cover escalating costs. In a down economy where everyone is pinched I was truly upset when I realized they'd slipped the "optional" fee onto my credit card without telling me it was optional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Simply the best in town!

Knowledgeable, caring -- and he even listens to you!!!It has been a real privilege to have Dr Pappas as my personal doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

Excellent doctor. Preventative approach to medicine (he'd rather help you eat right and exercise properly than prescribe pills).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. Lily Otolorin

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Divyang Trivedi

    Dr. Divyang Trivedi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Reston, VA 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Jeffrey Indrisano

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0.13 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    31