ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Pappas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 29
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Pappas?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

THE BEST!!

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr Pappas is only the third doctor I have had in my long life and found him to be not only highly competent but extremely compassionate. He looks for the base cause and treats only to the extent needed with a minimal of drugs and unnecessary treatment. I cannot think of a better physician nor friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Pappas from Mclean has a new office in Reston,VA, call 703-391-2765

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Integrative, functional, and traditional all in one!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Comprehensive, thorough, patient-centered modern medicine with concern for the patient as an individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on June 1st, 2012

he's especially good for "tough" cases. he listens, spends time with you, remembers your case, and treats the body from within. he is great with nutrition as well as traditional medicine. he opts for trying to look at the whole picture to see how supplementation can work. super nice. smart. easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2009

Seems caring and concerned when I am in ill health and actively wants me to get in better shape. Exceptionally short wait to get into a room with a relatively short time before he (or another professional) sees you. While Dr. Papas may not be available for an appointment, someone else in the practice usually is.The biggest downside to this practice is that they basically mandate an annual surcharge ($10 to $20) to cover escalating costs. In a down economy where everyone is pinched I was truly upset when I realized they'd slipped the "optional" fee onto my credit card without telling me it was optional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best in town!

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Knowledgeable, caring -- and he even listens to you!!!It has been a real privilege to have Dr Pappas as my personal doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2008

Excellent doctor. Preventative approach to medicine (he'd rather help you eat right and exercise properly than prescribe pills).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.