Dr. Sam Pourbabak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Kind and Competant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pourbabak is one of the kindest doctors I have ever met. Even in his busy office he takes the time to be extremely thorough and to review all test results in a way that I can understand. He takes the time that many other doctors seem to have forgotten, and he goes the extra mile to see me as a person, and not just a number. The office staff, however, leaves a lot to be desired, though some of them have been very nice. It kind of depends on who you deal with, and how busy they are. Never the less, "Dr. Sam" is wonderful!! Though he was not my surgeon, he still came to visit me in hospital after my thyroid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Dr. Pourbabak
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Pourbabak for over five years and I highly recommend him to anyone with thyroid disease or diabetes. He is brilliant, knowledge and he takes the time to explain test results in an understandable way. In addition he is a great listener and he always makes me feel taken care of. He is very proactive about staying current. I always leave my appointment having learned something new. He's not only a remarkable doctor, he seems like a very genuine person who truly cares about people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
The Best EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Sam Pourbabak ROCKS. he is the best in so cal, my own brother is a Phisician but I go to Dr. Pourbabak because of the way he cares about his work and his patients, absolute professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommend !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
The Endocrinologist you were looking for!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sam Pourbabak is the Endocrinologist Physician you're looking for...! I was referred to him by my Internist to help control my Diabetes which was totally out of control. He spent A LOT of time explaining the mechanism of it and then helped me taking control of my Diabetes. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Not a Favorable Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An arrogant and condescending doctor. If you see this guy, don't even hint at what you think the problem is. The staff are overworked with some degree of chaos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Review of Dr. Pourbabak
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor. He is brilliant at diagnosing thyroid issues. He's an excellent listener and a clear communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
KNOWLEDGEABLE AND AMAZING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. SAM POURBABAK is a knowledgeable doctor. One of handfull of doctors that spends plenty of time with patients and even explains things in PLAIN ENGLISH. Very friendly and warm character. Extremely knowlegable about various medications and slight differences between them. My mother felt much better after the visit. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Generic Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manner I have ever had to deal with. This is a take two aspirin type of doctor..if you are looking for someone to work with you don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Knowledgeable and Friendly...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pourbabak is very knowledgeable and friendly. He is very thorough and always review all labs and x-rays with his patients. Thumbs way up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Horrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Make you pay just to ask a question, will not respond to vital RX requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sam Pourbabak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Almoatazbellah Idriss

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rahil Bandukwala

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lilian Tran

19 years experience

4.6 of 5