ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Pourbabak Is this you?
  • 50
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Pourbabak?


63 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

The best care I could hope to receive

Sam Pourbabak is my endocrinologist. I am sorry he could not be my internist as well. Thorough, thoughtful, intelligent care. I feel secure in his practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Kind and Competant

Dr. Pourbabak is one of the kindest doctors I have ever met. Even in his busy office he takes the time to be extremely thorough and to review all test results in a way that I can understand. He takes the time that many other doctors seem to have forgotten, and he goes the extra mile to see me as a person, and not just a number. The office staff, however, leaves a lot to be desired, though some of them have been very nice. It kind of depends on who you deal with, and how busy they are. Never the less, "Dr. Sam" is wonderful!! Though he was not my surgeon, he still came to visit me in hospital after my thyroid surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Dr. Pourbabak

I have been going to Dr. Pourbabak for over five years and I highly recommend him to anyone with thyroid disease or diabetes. He is brilliant, knowledge and he takes the time to explain test results in an understandable way. In addition he is a great listener and he always makes me feel taken care of. He is very proactive about staying current. I always leave my appointment having learned something new. He's not only a remarkable doctor, he seems like a very genuine person who truly cares about people!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

The Best EVER!

Dr, Sam Pourbabak ROCKS. he is the best in so cal, my own brother is a Phisician but I go to Dr. Pourbabak because of the way he cares about his work and his patients, absolute professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Not recommend !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

The Endocrinologist you were looking for!

Dr. Sam Pourbabak is the Endocrinologist Physician you're looking for...! I was referred to him by my Internist to help control my Diabetes which was totally out of control. He spent A LOT of time explaining the mechanism of it and then helped me taking control of my Diabetes. Great guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Not a Favorable Experience

An arrogant and condescending doctor. If you see this guy, don't even hint at what you think the problem is. The staff are overworked with some degree of chaos.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Review of Dr. Pourbabak

Outstanding Doctor. He is brilliant at diagnosing thyroid issues. He's an excellent listener and a clear communicator.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

KNOWLEDGEABLE AND AMAZING!

Dr. SAM POURBABAK is a knowledgeable doctor. One of handfull of doctors that spends plenty of time with patients and even explains things in PLAIN ENGLISH. Very friendly and warm character. Extremely knowlegable about various medications and slight differences between them. My mother felt much better after the visit. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Generic Doc

The worst bedside manner I have ever had to deal with. This is a take two aspirin type of doctor..if you are looking for someone to work with you don't waste your time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

The Best Endocrinologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Knowledgeable and Friendly...

Dr. Pourbabak is very knowledgeable and friendly. He is very thorough and always review all labs and x-rays with his patients. Thumbs way up!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Pourbabak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Mozhgan Ashtari

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    1.5
    (2)
  • Dr. Rahil Bandukwala

    Dr. Rahil Bandukwala

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Brian Chavez

    Dr. Brian Chavez

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    13