Dr. Saman Teymouri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    49%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Should not be practicing medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the other honest reviews, not the last one the doctor wrote about himself being "a quiet man whose passions run deep". Who would ever say that about someone else? This doctor has a total lack of empathy for his patients who have serious medical conditions. His PA Susan Glabe advised me to take expired medication, rather than call in a refill. Office policy. Find another office, as I will be ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr S Teymouri is a wonderful caring physician. He always takes time to explain everything and ask any questions you may have. His peers and staff members are equally caring and friendly. He is s quiet man with ,whose passion runs deep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
fast response, from Dr's PA with generic Tx for a nasty bug.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called Dr regarding a cough that was keeping me up all night and making it nearly impossible to work on my feet all day, talking all day, as a teacher. I get the PA and s generic antibiotic for what she said was a popular yet very extreme bug she is beginning to see more and more of. Not a sinus infection but never said what. I say thank you for the generic antibiotic which most people are immune to by now. But I need to function NOW. Poor empathy in the "now". If it wasn't for an empathetic pharmacist, I'd be in the hospital but even she says OTC can only do so much and Dr needs to treat symptoms, symptoms she said will last a min of 5 weeks. Antibiotics treat bacterial infections. They are limited in Tx scope. But Dr failed to help with current cough. Update: just pulled a muscle or pinched nerve in rib cage area. My feedback: quick response to a painful debilitating situation, generic treatment. PS. Robitussin does nothing but taste horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last time ill go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
All around failure
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me. long wait times. Poor communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess doctors can just do whatever they want and people will just keep going back. word cant describe what a horrible place this is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually don’t write reviews but couldn’t help it. Worst doctors appoint I’ve ever had. I will never go back here. Staff was mediocre at best. Doctor Teymouri is just a joke. I thought doctors are supposed to care about their patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
this place is a joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen to what my issues were. Seemed shady. Inappropriate I wont go here ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like this doctor at all. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Bad Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had never gone here. What a joke. this guy should not be able to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Uncaring
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing good to say about my visits with this doctor. Bad service. Doctor does not care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Go back to school
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back here again. The doctor didn't seem to know what he was talking about . Office had a long wait time. Not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saman Teymouri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sunita Jain

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karl Lanocha

33 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rohit Kashyap

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor