inactive

Dr. Samant Virk MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Kingston, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr virk screwed up my back surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D. Virk spent a lot of time with me explaining the procedure I was going to get. The amount of time between the visit and procedure as far as i am concerned is unacceptable but I think it is Orthopedic 's fault- the doctors are understaffed. There are not enough to cover the caseload.I am not sure if it is any better in other practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending, never returned phone calls, still waiting for the scheduler to call and schedule an appt. for the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Diagnosed and Treated
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Virk quickly diagnosed my issue, treated it and was successful with my treatment. This has made a huge difference in my ability to stay active and enjoy my life. I found him personable and straightforward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Virk is one of the self centered people I have ever come across. For someone so stuck on himself he really needs to go back to school fo a better education.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samant Virk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.