Dr. Samantha Butts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Excellent bedside manner , can't say enough good things. Helped me with IVF and is now my gynecologist. Have been her patient for over 7 years. My sister has been her patient over 8 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butts is amazing! Highly recommend her. I did have issues with the front desk staff being rude, loud, and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butts is professional and courtesy to me. She is always caring and well in tuned with my medical needs!! She is the Best!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a hysterctomy done by Dr. Butts. The entire experience was 100% better than I had imagined. I only have one small scar which is barely visible and I only had a short recovery time. A week after my surgery, Dr. Butts called me to see how I was doing. I was both surprised and pleased that she took time out of her busy schedule to call me. I never have to wait more than ten minutes when I had my appointments and the entire office staff is pleasant. I would and have recommended Dr. Butts to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
I <3 Dr. Samantha Butt's!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been trying to start a family for 5 years with two failed pregnancies. After being passed around from Dr to Dr I was finally refered to a fertility specialist ... Dr. Butts. And I feel it was well worth the wait, Dr Butt's is extrordinarily friendly, calming and helpful. From the first visit I knew we had made the right desicion and I feel very confident that if anyone can help us have a baby, it is her .... If you are trying for a baby and not having any luck, I 100% recomend Samantha Butt's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Dr. Samantha Butts
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an African American female I was excited that an African American RE cared enough to order an emergency MRI after an ultrasound detected a ovarian hemmorhagic cyst. She said it was dangerous to leave it untreated. Once I had the laparoscopy she claimed massive scar tissue was blocking her ability to reach the ovary to remove the cyst. I was ready to schedule another laparascopy where I would have a longer recovery time. When I saw Dr. Butts at the follow-up appt. she started telling me how the laparascopy could cause more scar tissue and my make my organs bind to my bowel which would exacerbate my infertility problem. But she made me think it was important that I get the surgery so the cyst won't burst and I wouldn't have to get my ovary removed in the future. She kept pushing the idea of IVF. Even if I were to get IVF, she didn't seemed concerned about this hemmorhagic cyst she said was so life-threatening. Now, I'm wondering if she encouraged me to get the MRI and Laparascopy which cost me $250 co-pay to get extra money from my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a terrible doctor i have ever met.If you ever want to get pregnant make sure you dont go to her.she is extremely insensitive and will impose all false info.I regret going to her.planning to stick to my old doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
One of a kind!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butts is a very professional and caring physician. Given my history of miscarriages and fibroids I sought out a female specialist who was sensitive to the concerns of a woman. She was patient and caring and eager to help me feel relaxed and comfortable. She explained all of my options and immediately set me up for testing and follow-up. I have had many doctors and she is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butts performed my TAH/BSO, due to some pre exsisting conditions, it was more difficult then expected. I feel very fortunate that I had a doctor with her excellent skill level. After the surgery, she personally checked on me every day in the hospital and frequently when I came home. She has a wonderful bedside manner and is very respectful and kind (not aloof like some specialists). I feel so confident in her abilities that my own daughter uses her as her doctor. As for the office staff I found them to be very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samantha Butts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Barnhart

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirstin Leitner

5 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abike James

19 years experience

3.3 of 5