Dr. Samantha Carter MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Katy, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Prompt & Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several appointments with Dr. Carter for removal of Basal Cell Carcinoma moles over the last few years. The office has been efficiently managed with minimal waiting and a friendly professional manner. Dr. Carter has taken time when needed to explain things and offer suggestions. The only issues I've had are 1) Dr. Carter keeps booked about 4-6 weeks out, and 2) Sometimes the amount charged at the visit is incorrect - either over or short. This is likely more related to insurance issues, though. It was always resolved promptly when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
great dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mole removed by Dr. Carter. I was nervous but felt very at ease with her. The numbing shot didn't even hurt. I barely felt it. I can hardly tell where the mole was now. . She will look your whole body over for moles so be ready to have all of your skin looked at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, down to earth. Great bedside manner. Very knowledgeable. Does not try to sell you on anything. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Super Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Carter. I was a little nervous about having my skin looked at all over but she made me feel very comfortable. So did her nurses. She spent a lot of time explaining things to me and gave me handouts that said everything that she had explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter sees her for her acne and her skin is much better. It took a few weeks for her to see results but Dr. Carter said that it would. My daughter feels comfortable with her. I think she must be used to dealing with teenagers! PS- I see her for botox and I can't explain how much I love it. If you are looking for someone who is an expert about botox you should see her. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Finally an answer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After years of seeing different doctors my rash was finally diagnosed and cured by Dr. Carter. I can sleep now and am forever thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2009
AN outstandingly dishonorable human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Carter is not someone whom I would trust with my skin or as a Dr of any other origin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Dr carter Insulted me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Samantha E carter is a horrible person musc less Dr. SHe embarrassed me and put private inforamation public.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
grateful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I see Dr Carter for my psoriasis. I have had it for more than 15 years and nothing worked until i saw her. I told her I wanted to start a support group for people like me and she offered to speak at my group and gave me all sorts of brochures. She is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
THE Best Around!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Carter's for nearly three years and highly reccomend her to you and regularly to my friends and family. She has worked miracles for my elderly mother and also for my daughter and son-in-law. I'm not sure to what the previous review could be referring because she always spends all the time with me that I need- you can always tell that she genuinely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Her bedside manner sucks !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Quite honestly I've never been so put off by a Dr. before and I most certainly will not go back to her. Dr. Carter's bedside manner is terrible, she only spent a few moments with me and could not wait to get to the big spread laid out for her and her staff by a pharmaceutical company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samantha Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Hickman

14 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rani Cooper

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mary Moore

8 years experience

4.6 of 5