ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samantha Carter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Carter?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Carter?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Extremely knowledgeable you immediately feel comfortable with her ability to diagnose and treat your problem. I have been to see her for various issues and never failed to be impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Prompt & Professional

I've had several appointments with Dr. Carter for removal of Basal Cell Carcinoma moles over the last few years. The office has been efficiently managed with minimal waiting and a friendly professional manner. Dr. Carter has taken time when needed to explain things and offer suggestions. The only issues I've had are 1) Dr. Carter keeps booked about 4-6 weeks out, and 2) Sometimes the amount charged at the visit is incorrect - either over or short. This is likely more related to insurance issues, though. It was always resolved promptly when needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

great dermatologist

I had a mole removed by Dr. Carter. I was nervous but felt very at ease with her. The numbing shot didn't even hurt. I barely felt it. I can hardly tell where the mole was now. . She will look your whole body over for moles so be ready to have all of your skin looked at.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Very nice, down to earth. Great bedside manner. Very knowledgeable. Does not try to sell you on anything. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Super Dermatologist

I really liked Dr. Carter. I was a little nervous about having my skin looked at all over but she made me feel very comfortable. So did her nurses. She spent a lot of time explaining things to me and gave me handouts that said everything that she had explained.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

My daughter sees her for her acne and her skin is much better. It took a few weeks for her to see results but Dr. Carter said that it would. My daughter feels comfortable with her. I think she must be used to dealing with teenagers! PS- I see her for botox and I can't explain how much I love it. If you are looking for someone who is an expert about botox you should see her. ;)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Finally an answer

After years of seeing different doctors my rash was finally diagnosed and cured by Dr. Carter. I can sleep now and am forever thankful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

AN outstandingly dishonorable human being

Dr Carter is not someone whom I would trust with my skin or as a Dr of any other origin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Dr carter Insulted me

Dr Samantha E carter is a horrible person musc less Dr. SHe embarrassed me and put private inforamation public.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

grateful patient

I see Dr Carter for my psoriasis. I have had it for more than 15 years and nothing worked until i saw her. I told her I wanted to start a support group for people like me and she offered to speak at my group and gave me all sorts of brochures. She is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

THE Best Around!

I have been a patient of Dr. Carter's for nearly three years and highly reccomend her to you and regularly to my friends and family. She has worked miracles for my elderly mother and also for my daughter and son-in-law. I'm not sure to what the previous review could be referring because she always spends all the time with me that I need- you can always tell that she genuinely cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Her bedside manner sucks !

Quite honestly I've never been so put off by a Dr. before and I most certainly will not go back to her. Dr. Carter's bedside manner is terrible, she only spent a few moments with me and could not wait to get to the big spread laid out for her and her staff by a pharmaceutical company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samantha Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. Adam Czelusta

    Dermatology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. David Uptmore Jr

    Dermatology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    10
  • Dr. Heather Richmond

    Dr. Heather Richmond

    Dermatology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    9