advertisement

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

40

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
If you want to pay alot of money you dont need to, go here! show details If you want to pay alot of money you dont need to, go here!
by Annoyed on Jan 7th, 2015

If you want someone who will test and charge you for everything under the sun even when you have had some of these test and when she tells you they would be covered under insurance, she is your women. Just be prepared to pay for it when insurance wont even cover a basic blood test just because she is a fertility doctor. Have all your base work done somewhere else and then go to another fertility doctor for the test only these doctors can run. I knew the process would cost money, thats not the issue. The issue was being lied to and conned into things that were not needed.

Dec 14th, 2014

Dr. Pfiefer makes a patient both feel heard and also comforted by her intelligence.

  •  
A very good doctor for infertility treatment show details A very good doctor for infertility treatment
by Cathy Feng on Oct 28th, 2013

She is very professional, has a lot of experience and very good at make the best decisions for patients. I've been with her over one year and successfully got pregant with twins. I highly recommonded her if you are considering your infertility treatment!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Miracle worker show details Miracle worker
by Cynthia Wolf on Jul 13th, 2013

I went to Dr. Pfeifer after being told I could never have a baby by another fertility dr. My hubby and I tried for 3 years with the other dr. We finally decided to change dr's. we tried one more in invitro attempt with only 3 eggs left.(egg retrieval done by other dr., but dr. Pfeifer assured me I had no reason I shouldn't become pregnant. On the first try with dr. Pfeifer, I was pregnant. Without going into the incompetency of other fertility dr.'s in the Del Val, let me say Dr. Pfeifer was kind, exceptionally professional and and all around excellent doctor. I now have a healthy 3 year old, and I am 46. Thank you dr. Pfeifer!!!!!!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Friendly and successful! show details Friendly and successful!
May 2nd, 2013

I loved Dr. Pfeifer!! She is so friendly and took the time to explain everything. I think when I finally got pregnant she was just as excited as I was. The entire staff was so supportive and nice I would recommend to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I'd wait hours if I had to! show details I'd wait hours if I had to!
Jun 30th, 2012

I don't think I've ever been there that I haven't had to wait awhile, but once I'm with Dr. Pfeifer I always feel like I'm the most important person she's seen all day. She's moved things around to get extra testing done for me and made sure I know exactly what's going on & what the plan is moving forward. I ask lots of questions and she gives me as many answers as I need. She helped me get pregnant with my first & now we're working on another!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Have referred her several times over show details Have referred her several times over
Oct 27th, 2011

She, by far, is the best RE around. Diagnosed with unexplained infertility, got pregnant after seeing her for four months on out first injection/iui cycle. She becomes your friend, and that is so important. Any waiting time is worth it. Plus she as the best shoe collection around :)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful Doctor! show details Wonderful Doctor!
Apr 19th, 2011

Dr. Pfeifer is a great doctor. I traveled 1.5 hours, one way, to her office because of her reputation and her high ratings. I would and I have recommended people to her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
She is the Best show details She is the Best
Mar 15th, 2010

Plain and Simple. Dr. Pfeiffer is the best!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
The best dotor show details The best dotor
Nov 16th, 2009

I feel so blessed that I found Samantha Pfeifer.After failed two IVF cycles with another doctor, I decided to find a new doctor and start to see Samantha based on the good online reviews. She did laprascopic surgery for me to remove 3 huge ovarian cysts and I am pregnant now three months later. She is very patient, very caring! I was pretty nervous before the surgey and she made me felt so comfortable. So, I will give her five stars review. It is not very easy to get appointment with her since she is so good and everyone wants to see her. The waiting time is not short, but it is totally worth waiting. When it is your turn to see her, She always spend enough time with you to make sure she answered all your questions and concerns.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
One of the best in the field show details One of the best in the field
Jun 28th, 2009

She is very complete and knowledgeable doctor. I woiuld highly recommend without hesitiation. She is one of the best in her field. She takes the time to explain and answers all questions.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
From on of her frist pts after her fellowship show details From on of her frist pts after her fellowship
by on Oct 30th, 2008

I started to see Dr. Pfeifer in 1995. But in any case I live ~120 miles away from Philly now, but i still travel home to see her. While there is usually a bit of a wait when you are in the office, i personally do not mind nor do others as you know that when it is your turn to see her she will not rush you out - even if you are the last apt of the day! She takes her time with exams and is always careful and actually remembers the details of your life so that she can find out how you are doing as a whole person not just reproductive organs. She is open minded and willing to try "less radical" methods when available. I went to her as i had been told that i needed a hysterectomy at the age of 17, but she was able to work with me and get things straighten out as well as dx me with not only endo but PCOS. Until i saw her, i really thought that i was losing my mind. She took the time to get to know me, my family and to help us work though all of this. Any time i call about something she always gets right back to me and if i need to get in last minute she makes sure that i get that appointment. Now, 12 years i am doing well and (hopefully soon!) we'll be talking to her about babies!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A god send! show details A god send!
by LeeAnne on Sep 5th, 2008

She is amazing. She has the best bed side manor and I would recommend her to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse