ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samantha Sattler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Sattler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Sattler?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Patient

Dr. Sattler has been very attentive. I chose her to because I needed someone who cared enough to check for interactions among my various medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Doctor Sattler is the primary physician for all three of my children and she always does an excellent job taking care of them! She always spends a lot of time with my kids when they have appointments and she has a great bedside manner. Doctor Sattler really cares about her patients - she even called me after hours to see how my son was doing when he had pneumonia recently.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Not impressed

My husband and I have both been to see Dr. Sattler - neither he, nor I, felt she truly seemed to care about why we were there. Staff was pleasant and I could always get an appointment quickly, but Dr. Sattler didn't seem very personable, or extremely knowledgeable. I went to see her due to heart irregularities and a near-fainting spell. After initial tests seemed to be "regular" she handed me a pamphlet on stress and sent me on my way. That was two years ago and though my symptoms have changed somewhat, I still have related issues so I am beginning the search for a new doctor who seems to care about finding the root of the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

First visit

It was a waste of time! I was there for a physical and it was my first visit....she didn't do anything but ask me questions about my sinuses. Didn't even request routine blood work. She seemed very unsure of herself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

I like Dr. Sattler. I find her friendly and thoughtful. Her office is conveniently located to me and I don't recall ever having to wait an inordinate time for treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Introductory Visit

I had my introductory meeting with Dr. Samantha Sattler (Family Medicine) yesterday, and found her to be caring, compassionate, understanding, empathetic, friendly, and genuinely kind. She listened carefully to my current troubles and seemed to be impressed that Id done research myself on the matter, so as to speak intelligently with her. She agreed that the course of attack I proposed was a sensible choice, gave me additional insight that I was unaware of, and went about ensuring I would have no delays in beginning my new plan to improve my health. At no point in the 20-minute exam did I feel the slightest bit rushed, or had any indication that she was concentrating on anyone or anything other than me, this new patient sitting on her table, that she wanted to get to know.In addition, and this is hardly ever the case, the entire staff of the SSM Medical Group, from the receptionist in the lobby, to the several ladies who directed me to my destination, to the helpful and congenial Jennifer who handled my initial paperwork, and the comforting nurses assistant who took my vitals and input my history on the computer they were each and every one a delight to encounter.This experience has single-handedly restored my faith in the medical community of St. Charles.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Poor Bedside Manner

I've been patient of her's for 4 years, and I've never been thrilled with the care I've received. My most recent visit WILL be my last. After her recommendation that I come in for an office visit, she walked in the room and said, so what are you here for? She proceeds to look up the notes in the computer. Her demeanor is very condescending and rushed. I felt judged by her questions that she asked. They weren't related to my health and were subject to her opinion. She received a text message mid-exam and stopped what she was doing to answer her phone. She is not compassionate and shows no empathy. If you're looking for speed and efficiency, she's great. If you want a personal connection and to feel cared about, you should take your business elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Impatient and bothered

I had to see Dr Sattler because my regular Dr was out that day. From the moment She walked in to my room she seemed very put out by me. She interrupted me while I was telling her my symptoms and she talked down to me like a child. I would never recommend her to a friend or enemy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samantha Sattler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.

  • Dr. Jason Mitchell

    Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Thomas Lord

    Dr. Thomas Lord

    Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    30
  • Dr. Matthew Melander

    Dr. Matthew Melander

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    14