ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samar Choubah Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samar Choubah?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

I am 47 year old with uncontolled type 2 diabetes. No other doctor has been able to help me. After visiting Dr. Choubah one time she put me on an insulin replacement therapy and within 48 hours my glucose levels were normal. I was amazed. I could not imagine my life without her. She is always there to answer my questions and her staff is top notch. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Osteoporosis

I am a 43 y/o woman with severe Osteoporosis. I have been treating with Dr Choubah for about 6 months. I had a consultation in her office and within a month she had me on Forteo Injections.I met with a nurse for the Forteo Co. at Dr Choubahs office to learn how to use injections. I see Dr Choubah every 6 weeks to review my progress. She has been fantastic. We will be discussing Hormone Replacements at my next appointment. She is very easy to talk to and listens intently. I would highly recommend her and her office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Amazing doctor.

She

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr Choubah is a great physician. She is very professional, compassionate and cleary extremely knowledgable in her field. I would recommend her without a doubt.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

i was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism and dr choubah put me on PTU, which had side effects that caused my ankles to swell. she also seemed to push radioiodine therapy as a treatment..her bedside manner is non-existent, and is certainly not a a caring health care provider. when she would call me with lab results, diagnoses, etc, she was very business like, just wanted to get off the phone as soon as she could to make the next call...i eventually left her "care" and went to a thyroid specialist that changed my medication, and my TSH levels have stablilized to the point now where i'm only on 5 mgs of methimazole. btw, PTU had been issued a warning by the FDA in 2009 with one of the side effects being linked to liver failure...something i was not told by dr. choubah, but was informed of this when i began treatment with my new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samar Choubah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.

  • Dr. Jean-Pierre Geagea

    Dr. Jean-Pierre Geagea

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Hossein Molazadeh-Yazdi

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Mohamed El-Amin Ahmed

    Internal Medicine

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12