ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samar Sankari Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samar Sankari?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Great experience. Knowledge. Was lucky to have received her on a referral.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Not happy

While she is a very nice person I went in for my thyroid all she wanted to talk about was my A1-C which by the way was well within average range for a non diabetic. I felt my thyroid meds needed increased her answer was for me to eat less and excercise. She rushed in and out so quickly..... I felt like I was bothering her. I paid with cash and was refused a receipt! I will not be going back!!!! Wait time was awful! Staff rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

horible doctor

I visited her office once that was enough for me. I have hypothyroidism and she does not listen to what her patients have to say. She also rushes you in and out. Its like thanks for the office call money. Most people I know who have thyroid conditions go through more than anybody could imagine and most of us do extensive research on the matter. If you see this doctor I promise you she will treat you like your dumb and to add to it I am a professional in the medical field myself. GOOD LUCK for anyone who see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Please do not go see this doctor. I had no problems going to this doctors office until today. It took me a month to get this appointment when I walked in I gave them my insurance card. The lady at the front office said "Oh your family doctor is wrong so we can't see you until you get this changed." So I sat there calling the Insurance to get the family doctor changed. While I am doing this the front office lady starts taking the patients back that came in after me. I went up to her and said "So because my insurance has the wrong family doctor on the card you are bumping the other people before me?? She said to me "Yes this happened like 4 times yesterday" and then just looked at me...Not even considering hmm maybe this client took off work to come here, maybe she has kids at home and is taking time away from them to be here. She could have cared less!!! Even though it took a month to get in to see this doctor I will be going to another one. Her front office lady was SO RUDE TO ME!! IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT SEEING THIS DOCTOR BEWARE OF THE FRONT OFFICE LADY!!! ALSO MAKE SURE YOUR INSURANCE IS CORRECT OR THEY WILL START BUMPING OTHERS IN FRONT OF YOU. I AM SURE THERE ARE OTHER DOCTORS THAT HAVE NICE FRONT OFFICE STAFF THAT WILL SEE ME.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

bad bed side manner

saw her for thyroid lvls to be checked they were still high and she refused to increase or change my medication and screamed that i needed to loose wieght..i left her office in tears and never went back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Very uncaring.

When prescribed level of medication isn't completely helping my daughter's continuing symptoms of hypothyroidism, Dr. Sankari tells her that her problems "must be something else" and says that she has many patients with those same problems. She refuses to try to raise her Synthroid because her blood tests are 'normal' as they have always been 'normal,' but we are seeing improvement with each increase. She is obviously trying to end our discussion by moving toward the door,as we try to seek answers to what exactly the problem is if it's NOT the thyroid. She asks if we want to come back in 3 or 6 months and then walks out they door saying, "good luck!" We left feeling quite helpless.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Thyroid Cancer

My mother was sent to see Dr Sankari after being diagnosed with thyroid cancer. Dr Sankari took same day appointment and got her in immediately to setup treatment. So far I must say Im impressed with her bed side manner and that she took the time to explain the treamtment and goal we are to achieve. I feel my mother is in very safe hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Diabetes

For nearly a year blood sugar daily levels never went below 200. This while under the care of another endocrinologist. within 1 week following my appointment levels were within normal range. Incredible insight an understanding.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2009

She did not seem to listen or be understanding with my symptoms and just wanted to see me again in three months but after me being persistant, she sent me for labs, and wants to see me again in two weeks. I see myself as going for a second opinion.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samar Sankari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Ahmed Sakkal

    Dr. Ahmed Sakkal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Bassam Moushmoush

    Dr. Bassam Moushmoush

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Mohammad Pervaiz

    Dr. Mohammad Pervaiz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    10