Dr. Sameh Labib MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Excellent surgical technique!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labib is very personable, and accessible. He is a top 10 doctor for very good reason. Fixed a problem for me that was nagging for years. I traveled over 500 miles to see him. Twice! The whole team there at Emory are 2nd to none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Shattered heel bone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Labib. I'm convinced that his skills are among the best in the world. After my ladder fall from 26ft, I shattered my calcaneus (heel bone) Another surgeon with 30 years experience, told me that I had to have my calcaneus fused to my tibia. Dr. Labib confidently told me he could rebuild my heel without fusing it. I knew I was in good hands. I thank God I went with Labib. After 1 year, I have close to 100% normal function in my foot with little to no pain. After my accident, my heel looked like Humpty Dumpty after his fall. When I saw the x-rays post surgery, it looked so perfect I had tears in my eyes. I don't hesitate to highly recommend him. The office staff is great as well. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars. You won't be disappointed. I found Dr. Labib through my brother-in-law who was the CEO of a medical device company in Denmark. He called his people in the U.S. and they said Dr. Labib is the go-to guy for foot surgery in Atlanta. They were right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Great operation and he answers his phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am most happy with my multiple surgeries ( knee ) few years ago. Last month when I broke my toe and had horrible experience with Emory emergency room, I called Dr. Labib as I was walking out of emrgancy room hours later and without getting proper care. He convenced me to go back, made calls for an on call doctor ( not nurse ) to put back my broken and dislocated toe hanging off my foot and Give me proper care. He was just coming out of surgery, but he still responded. Just like the famous Dr. Andrews, he answers his phone :) A + for dr. Labib D - for Emory emergence room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Great surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labib repaired a severely smashed knee. He got me into surgery very quickly. He explained everything very clearly and has a great manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
The BEST Foot Surgeon in the US !!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incredible surgeon !!!Maybe the #1 foot surgeon in all of America !~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Great Result
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labib was able to correctly diagnose and perform the correct surgery on my ankle. Another Dr. had done a poor surgical "fix" 9 months prior, and I had been in constant pain and in a aircast until Dr. Labib's proceedure. Now I am walking normally and with no pain. Trainers are available to answer any questions by phone. I would recommend Dr. Labib to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sameh Labib, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.