The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Al-Shurieki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Al-Shurieki?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Gastroenterology/Surgeon

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Dr. Sam is outstanding in all respects. Had several Surgeries and Highly Recommend this Dr. has a Great personality, and tells his patient's what they need to know.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor, wouldn't trust anyone else to control my Crohn's disease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Dr.

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best of all

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Best Gastro Doc in the Southeast

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Excellent bed side manner! Wonderful Dr! Caring staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

The Doctor performed a procedure on me in which he told me I had stomach cancer. He biopsied the cancer on a Wed. On Friday the biopsy was finally sent to the lab and I was told the results would not be ready until Thursday. When I told the Angela his nurse that I would be doing my follow on care at Georgetown Hospital, she became extremely rude to my family and made comments to insinuate that I would not be needing that biopsy, which I do for my initial appointment at Georgetown. When asked for a follow up response I was not provided one. The lack of care, concern, or bed side manner for someone given a diagnosis of cancer two days prior is despicable. I am at an utter loss for words with how we were treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

I have a stomach problem since 1999. Went to Dr. Sam and he is a great Dr. Could not ask for a better Dr. Can sit here and wright good things about him but could not explain how good of a job he does. Been to many doctors with my problem and have got more answers in just a short time with Dr. Sam and great bed side manner that means a lot

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my Colon went to Sleep

Posted on May 29th, 2015

I had to go to ER. I thought I was going to die!! Thank God Dr.Sam was on call. From the frist time I saw Dr. Sam I like him. Great Bed side manners. He took my hand and told me that He would take care of me and that I would get better. I was in a lot of pain!! 6 days in the Hospital but Dr. Sam was right there with me!! Thank you is not enough!!! My life was in his hand along with God!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Mom to pediatric patient

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Dr. Sam was fantastic in treating our daughter's extremely rare condition (SMAS). We had informative visits and seemed very knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of our questions and reassured us prior to her surgery (by an outside specialist). Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Al-Shurieki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.