ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Assaf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Assaf?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Exceptional, personal and very professional . His assistant was outstanding as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DR'S

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

I HAVE SEEN MANY DR'S IN MY LIFE DR ASSAF IS THE BEST SO FAR HE AND HIS STAFF ARE THE MOST FRIENDLY PEOPLE I HAVE SEEN FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN TILL THE TIME YOU LEAVE YOU ARE TREATED WITH RESPECT AND TOP NOTCH CARE DR ASSAF WILL GIVE PATIENTS THE TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERY THING THAT THEY THINK HE NEEDS TO KNOW WITH NO RUSH WHAT SO EVER AND REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS HE WILL GO THE EXTRA MILE TO COMFORT PATIENTS AND FIND THE BEST TREATMENT FOR THEM HE IS TRUST WORTHY AND A REALLY CARING DR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not ethical

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I went to Dr. Assaf for an simple Annual check up. But Dr. Assaf charge me not only that but more. What kind of doctor are you?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2011

I had to switch from Scripps to Sharp due to my medical insurance. I was very upset but so far Dr. Assaf is fantastic. Very thorough, listens, doesn't rush and seems to really care about the patient .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on August 26th, 2011

I love this Dr. He actually listens and takes his time. I have never had a complaint in the 5 years he has been my Dr. i moved to the high desert and still drive 3 hours down to see him once a year for a check up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really, really cares

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Dr. Assaf is a compassionate physician. He asks probing questions, is non-judgmental, thoughtful and encouraging. He's very easy to talk to. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is THE Doctor!

Posted on October 31st, 2010

I don't what some of you people are thinking by some of the comments, but he is THE best doctor I have ever had!He is NOT arragant at all..he appreciates my somewhat medical knowledge, and is always explaining your tests and what they mean to you..I would recommend to anyone, if you want a kind, caring,down to earth doctor who knows what he is doing, he is you man!P.S. He keeps up with the latest holistic medicines/vitamins/minerals too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Doctor Assaf is a new doctor for me and way refered my a friend. He is the reason I switched to sharp from scripps. If you are looking for a new doctor he is your man..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Assaf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.