Dr. Samer Assaf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, personal and very professional . His assistant was outstanding as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
BEST DR'S
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE SEEN MANY DR'S IN MY LIFE DR ASSAF IS THE BEST SO FAR HE AND HIS STAFF ARE THE MOST FRIENDLY PEOPLE I HAVE SEEN FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN TILL THE TIME YOU LEAVE YOU ARE TREATED WITH RESPECT AND TOP NOTCH CARE DR ASSAF WILL GIVE PATIENTS THE TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERY THING THAT THEY THINK HE NEEDS TO KNOW WITH NO RUSH WHAT SO EVER AND REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS HE WILL GO THE EXTRA MILE TO COMFORT PATIENTS AND FIND THE BEST TREATMENT FOR THEM HE IS TRUST WORTHY AND A REALLY CARING DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Not ethical
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Assaf for an simple Annual check up. But Dr. Assaf charge me not only that but more. What kind of doctor are you?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to switch from Scripps to Sharp due to my medical insurance. I was very upset but so far Dr. Assaf is fantastic. Very thorough, listens, doesn't rush and seems to really care about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Dr. He actually listens and takes his time. I have never had a complaint in the 5 years he has been my Dr. i moved to the high desert and still drive 3 hours down to see him once a year for a check up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Really, really cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Assaf is a compassionate physician. He asks probing questions, is non-judgmental, thoughtful and encouraging. He's very easy to talk to. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
He is THE Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't what some of you people are thinking by some of the comments, but he is THE best doctor I have ever had!He is NOT arragant at all..he appreciates my somewhat medical knowledge, and is always explaining your tests and what they mean to you..I would recommend to anyone, if you want a kind, caring,down to earth doctor who knows what he is doing, he is you man!P.S. He keeps up with the latest holistic medicines/vitamins/minerals too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Assaf is a new doctor for me and way refered my a friend. He is the reason I switched to sharp from scripps. If you are looking for a new doctor he is your man..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samer Assaf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Doreen Ibrahim

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Minuto

14 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathlyn Ignacio

28 years experience

3.8 of 5