ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Attar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Attar?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

A truly arrogant individual.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Compassionate ..beautiful heart..wonderful doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Thankful and grateful

Saw a North Shore University HealthSystem orthopedic surgeon for OA in my right knee. After the first appt and a cortisone shot only lasting for a couple of weeks and after reviewing my MRI and x-rays I was told I was bone on bone and, no other options, needed TKR. I went to Dr. Attar for a second opinion. He told me I'm not totally bone on bone yet but have some areas of bone on bone. He gave me knee sleeves to wear while walking and ordered physical therapy. In a matter of days I went from crutches and dragging my leg due to pain to being able to walk up and down stairs like an adult again. Thankful and grateful for this honest and knowledgeable surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Good Surgeon/Grateful Patient

My internist referred me to Dr. Attar when the surgeon who did my original knee replacements wasn't able to see me for at least three months even though I could barely walk. As it turns out, one of my knee replacements had failed and needed to be replaced ASAP. Before my appointment I did as much word of mouth research as I could about Dr. Attar, talking to friends who were doctors several of whom who had trained or worked at U of C and/Northwestern. The things I heard a lot were: "exquisitely well-trained", "confident", "personable", and "skilled." Of course, the good news is that all these things were born out by my experience. Dr. Attar performed knee revision surgery on my right knee a month ago today and so far the results have been amazing. So far my progress has been smooth, physical therapy has gone well, and I expect that in another two months I will be at about the 80% mark in my recovery just as Dr. Attar predicted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Consummate professional

i feel very fortunate to have had Dr. Attar surgically repair my fractured femur. The consummate professional who was genuinely concerned about the circumstances that caused the fracture.He exudes confidence that put my mind totally at ease before surgery. As a retired health professional, my recommendation could not be greater.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Highly recommend

Dr. Attar is a physician whom I highly recommend. He is an excellent surgeon. He is kind and respectful. His sense of humor put patient at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Unusual combination of outstanding expertise and caring manner

Dr. Attar lived up to his reputation (among other physicians at Johns Hopkins University Hospital)as an exceptionally skilled expert in hip surgery. He also has an unusually kind and open manner with patients that I very much appreciated. He was willing to listen to and answer all of my many questions prior to my surgery, paid close attention to me and my recovery while I was at JHU and during follow-up, and was equally patient and informative in dealing with members of my family. He also was not in the least disturbed by my question regarding his youth! The results of my surgery have been outstanding: I can once again walk, including up and down hills, swim, etc. without pain. And I feel as though I was treated as an equally intelligent person in my dealings with him. I am only sorry that he has moved to Chicago and thus would not be available to me should I need to have my other hip operated on. Johns Hopkins' loss is Northwestern's gain. I would recommend him without reservations and enthusiastically.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Attar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Ledon Robinson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    5
  • Dr. Ronak Patel

    Dr. Ronak Patel

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (19)
  • Dr. Jamie Frantz

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8