Dr. Samer Choksi MD Patient Reviews

  • Occupational Medicine Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
ANGELS!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to DR. CHOKSI after a very nasty motorcycle accident. I was a little leery at first because I do not care for doctors or hospitals but I have to admit.The staff at Jet Medical Center are absolutely amazing. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE were very professional,(but not so much you felt isolated), thoughtful,(shared ideas and thoughts), and actually; believe it or not HEROIC. Yes, I said it. Silly me; I left the headlights on (because it was raining), and the battery in our truck went completely dead. The secretary staff were kind enough to cover each other so we could get a jump. I was completely satisfied with Jet Medical Center and would recommend them to anyone. If any of the staff read this........ A few more magazines ( all varieties ) would make the short wait time, enhanced perfectly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
great doc - us healthworks sux
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait time suxthe clinic looks oldit smellssmall black fliesdoc is incredible - it's like going into the ghetto to get a ferrari. this doctor is nice, brilliant and cares. too bad he works in a crap place where you have to wait 2.5 hours - us healthworks is the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with COPD, ephysema, asthma, and chronic bronchitis. Dr. Choksi diagnosed me as having normal lung functions. I also had one of my lungs removed. LOL He also claims that he examined my elbow and it was normal. I have had injections in my elbow for several years because I have tendinitis so bad. I guess you can determine that by looking at it. I only have to words for this guy. SECOND OPINION!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
good doc
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choski is a great doctor - he figured out I had a broken bone iwth an xray and then got a cat scan to make sure - nothing wrong with double checking. Then he took care of my fracture perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Very pleasant
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Choksi to be extremely professional, caring, and understanding. He is very patient, doesn't make you feel rushed while examining you... just overall very nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, stated that he "does not treat symptoms". Misdiagnosed me for 4 months, denied that I had a concussion when I had been admitted with a concussion in the ER 4 months prior. Terrible bedside manner.

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Follow-up with a specialist was required because of diagnostic error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience with dr choksi has been nothing short of amazing

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samer Choksi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.