The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Choksi Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Choksi?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Back

Misdiagnosed me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

ANGELS!

I was referred to DR. CHOKSI after a very nasty motorcycle accident. I was a little leery at first because I do not care for doctors or hospitals but I have to admit.The staff at Jet Medical Center are absolutely amazing. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE were very professional,(but not so much you felt isolated), thoughtful,(shared ideas and thoughts), and actually; believe it or not HEROIC. Yes, I said it. Silly me; I left the headlights on (because it was raining), and the battery in our truck went completely dead. The secretary staff were kind enough to cover each other so we could get a jump. I was completely satisfied with Jet Medical Center and would recommend them to anyone. If any of the staff read this........ A few more magazines ( all varieties ) would make the short wait time, enhanced perfectly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

great doc - us healthworks sux

the wait time suxthe clinic looks oldit smellssmall black fliesdoc is incredible - it's like going into the ghetto to get a ferrari. this doctor is nice, brilliant and cares. too bad he works in a crap place where you have to wait 2.5 hours - us healthworks is the problem

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

I was diagnosed with COPD, ephysema, asthma, and chronic bronchitis. Dr. Choksi diagnosed me as having normal lung functions. I also had one of my lungs removed. LOL He also claims that he examined my elbow and it was normal. I have had injections in my elbow for several years because I have tendinitis so bad. I guess you can determine that by looking at it. I only have to words for this guy. SECOND OPINION!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

good doc

Dr. Choski is a great doctor - he figured out I had a broken bone iwth an xray and then got a cat scan to make sure - nothing wrong with double checking. Then he took care of my fracture perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Very pleasant

I believe Dr. Choksi to be extremely professional, caring, and understanding. He is very patient, doesn't make you feel rushed while examining you... just overall very nice guy.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Horrible doctor, stated that he "does not treat symptoms". Misdiagnosed me for 4 months, denied that I had a concussion when I had been admitted with a concussion in the ER 4 months prior. Terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

Follow-up with a specialist was required because of diagnostic error.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

great doctor.

my experience with dr choksi has been nothing short of amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Choksi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Demmi

    Occupational Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Alexander Csizinszky

    Occupational Medicine, General Surgery

    Ocala, FL 1.43 mi

    2
  • Dr. Michael Webb

    Occupational Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Ocala, FL 1.91 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41