The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Fakhri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Fakhri?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Fakhri?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

THE VERY BEST!!!

Dr. Samer Fakhri is among the truly elite doctors in the medical profession. I am eternally grateful that I was referred to him when other doctors were unable to determine the cause of numerous serious sinus infections that I had for almost 2 years. Dr. Fakhri is a world-renowned physician who has both the extensive skills and abilities, as well as the sincere willingness, to take on and strive to resolve difficult medical problems. He is, without question, not only a brilliant diagnostician and skilled surgeon, but also a compassionate man who genuinely cares about the welfare of his patients and is willing to "go the extra mile" in order to resolve their health problems. His unique ability and efforts to "think outside the box" led to the identification and resolution of my ENT problems, and without his diagnosis and treatment, my long-term prognosis would likely not have had a positive outcome. I have always had complete and unquestionable confidence in Dr. Fakhri and will always consider him to be a godsend in my life. He is truly "one of a kind" in so many ways, not only as an outstanding doctor, but as a true gentleman who has contributed so much to help others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Awesome knowledgeable Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Great bedside manner / Great physician / Great guy - Really helped our daughter

We brought our teenage daughter to see Dr. Samer Fakhri for an evaluation. She often has difficulty breathing and her peers in Junior High have even made fun of her. Dr. Fakhri was fantastic. He listened, asked detailed questions, and made the recommendation for imaging to confirm his diagnosis; now we have a treatment plan. As soon as she stops growing; she'll have the surgery and she's actually quite excited. My wife and I would highly recommend this world-class ENT specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Best of the Best!

Best of the Best! Dr. Fakhrai is a wonderful doctor and is very courteous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Procedures

I think highly of Dr Fakhi. He has excellent bed side matter, I had sinus surgery. He did a through job of opening my sinuses and getting rid of my headaches. Also, he cut an artery, which he told me is very rare for him (which I believe). He burnt the artery closed this in the office, which was quite painful but successful. I think my main complain was the hospital he used was outside of my health insurance coverage (UNH) and they wanted to charge me over $100 thousand dollars for this procedure, which is way beyond ridiculous. If you can avoid Westside Surgical Hospital, I do recommend him. Otherwise, find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Exceptional

This doctor takes time to really listen to you and find out what's really going on. Also, he is not quick to suggest surgery and is willing to try every other solution first.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Fakhri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Stephanie Herrera

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Nicholas Sorrel

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Zhen Huang

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)