Dr. Samer Ghostine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 122 patient ratings
  • 54 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

54 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Dr Ghostine is a awesome surgeon !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 5 previous back surgeries done at Loma Linda before meeting Dr Ghostine that were unsuccessful ! I was having chronic pain and was hospitalized to find out I needed a cervical fusion surgery I was lucky enough to Meet Dr Ghostine ! He did a multiple level cervical fusion on my neck C-3 thru C-7 ! For the first time in 17 years I have relief from my leg pain which had been extremely severe ! I would highly recommend Dr Ghostine to anyone !!! He's a great Dr and surgeon !! He's extremely friendly he has a great bedside manner and very caring ! If your considering having a procedure done by him you have found the right Dr in my opinion !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
This Dr. is a very sensitive, caring, comforting Doctor. He has the ability to inform you about everything good or bad about your situation. He is an execellent neurosurgeon! He saved my 88 year old husband
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Back Surgery L4 & L5
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was able to go home same day of surgery. A Week after back surgery I was pain free. Per-surgery visit was very educational and prepped me well for surgery. Premier Surgery Center was very helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Highly recommend Dr. Ghostine!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Ghostine. I had a very severe case of spinal stenosis and he was able to expedite my surgery and ease my pain. I am currently have a quick recovery and appreciate Dr. Ghostine's kind bedside manner and good communication skills. He is a very knowledgeable surgeon and I trust him completely. I recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
I'm back to normal !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe sciatica running down my right leg and severe lower back pain dr. Go soon did an MRI found I had herniated disc at s1l5 and l5l for he did a discectomy laminectomy at Riverside Community Hospital everything went great immediate relief I absolutely recommend him and Riverside Community Hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Dr. Ghostine is a miracle worker!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghostine is incredibly caring and knowledgeable and will only do surgeries that you absolutely need. He did my back surgery. I was in so much pain, I couldn't walk without excruciating pain radiating down my lower back and legs. After the surgery, it was like a miracle. Immediate results! If I ever need back or neck surgery, again, I will certainly use Dr. Ghostine. He is also very caring and kind. I highly recommend Dr. Samer Ghostine!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Doctors performance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have delt server back pain for over 30 years I have had three previous surgeries with little relief until Dr Ghostine performed my back fusion I am still recovering but each day that has past getting better each day, his compasion for his work is one for all others to emulate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghostine operated on my back. I suffered from scoliosis and before the surgery I could not even stand without extreme pain. Now I can move without pain and have my life back again. I would recommend Dr. Ghostine highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting for surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Lower back herniated dics surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just say that Dr Ghostine is such an amazing kind sweet man. That has a true passion for what he does. On fathers day i came into the emergency room in pain i couldnt walk i was leaning to my right side to realize the pressure from my back i was having trouble with my bladder i was in so much pain. Then i meet Dr Ghostine for the first time ever he was very nice treated me like family i trusted dr ghostine with my life. 2 months later im pain free i can sleep without pain i can walk without pain all thanks to Dr Ghostine. I can know live my life pain freeeeeeee again Yes i will trully recommend Dr Ghostine to my friend and family this man is a true angel of god
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurosurgeon in the world. Blessed to have him fused my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Surgeon A++
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing but good thing to say about Dr. Ghostine. He was very kind from day one. He made sure my family and I were calm and prepared for what was to come. He performed a back surgery on me and executed it very well. Before this surgery i was not able to stand or feel my legs and was in severe pain. Dr. Ghostine took the correct actions and successfully restored my ability to walk, feel and took care of the pain. I am very pleased with his work and how caring and attentive he is. He visited me everyday after my surgery and checked up on me. He is by far the only doctor to do this for me. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samer Ghostine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Douglas

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Clark

37 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Cramer

15 years experience

4.8 of 5