Dr. Samer Kanaan MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Mission Viejo, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanaan is not only exceptional in his skill, but he is incredibly kind and caring. He went above and beyond to help me. Other doctors could learn about compassion from him! I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Dr. Kanaan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanaan is Harvard Trained and Specialized in Robotic and Minimally Invasive surgery. In addition to being an outstanding surgeon, he possesses a genuinely caring bedside manner. We are truly blessed to have a Harvard University level Thoracic Surgeon here in our local community. Dr. Kanaan is most certainly highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Satisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2011 I had been in pain for 10 years & blown off by other doctors. He believed me and his great care gave me the ability to lead a very active life again. I have never had before or since a surgeon that really cares for the patient in this country like he does. Sonoma county misses him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
My Mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Kanaan for saving my Mom. Although I do not get to see her, I am truly thankful that she has a great quality of life and is not suffering from her condition anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Class A Doctor in Napa, CA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot describe how well Dr. Kanaan took care of me. I was seriously ill and he was so gracious and kind during my treatment. He has a way of calming a patient down when they are so nervous and scared. My lungs collapsed twice and I was frantic. Both times Dr. Kanaan took excellent care of me and eased my fears. He is an A-One doctor and is the best doctor I have ever had. He treats you with such kindness and explains thing in a way that you can understand. I have met a few of his other patients and they all felt the same as I. We have even talked about starting a Dr. Kanaan "Fan Club". Seriously I hope that he never leaves Napa. His nurse "Heide" is also wonderful person and deals well with the patients. They are the best team ever and Napa is sure lucky to have them here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanaan changed my life in 2009. He diagnosed my condition after suffering for over 10 years and many trips to Doctors that could not diagnose me. After having robotic Heller Myotomy surgery last May, my quality of life is so wonderful and I truly thank Dr. Kanaan for everything he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Dr. Kanaan is outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanaan has changed the quality of my life for the better after 10 years of suffering. I will always be very greatful for his diagnosis and the surgery he did for me.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samer Kanaan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.