ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Samer Kanaan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Samer Kanaan?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Dr. Kanaan is not only exceptional in his skill, but he is incredibly kind and caring. He went above and beyond to help me. Other doctors could learn about compassion from him! I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kanaan

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Dr. Kanaan is Harvard Trained and Specialized in Robotic and Minimally Invasive surgery. In addition to being an outstanding surgeon, he possesses a genuinely caring bedside manner. We are truly blessed to have a Harvard University level Thoracic Surgeon here in our local community. Dr. Kanaan is most certainly highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied patient

Posted on May 28th, 2016

In 2011 I had been in pain for 10 years & blown off by other doctors. He believed me and his great care gave me the ability to lead a very active life again. I have never had before or since a surgeon that really cares for the patient in this country like he does. Sonoma county misses him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Mother

Posted on April 27th, 2014

Thank you Dr. Kanaan for saving my Mom. Although I do not get to see her, I am truly thankful that she has a great quality of life and is not suffering from her condition anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Class A Doctor in Napa, CA

Posted on November 7th, 2013

Words cannot describe how well Dr. Kanaan took care of me. I was seriously ill and he was so gracious and kind during my treatment. He has a way of calming a patient down when they are so nervous and scared. My lungs collapsed twice and I was frantic. Both times Dr. Kanaan took excellent care of me and eased my fears. He is an A-One doctor and is the best doctor I have ever had. He treats you with such kindness and explains thing in a way that you can understand. I have met a few of his other patients and they all felt the same as I. We have even talked about starting a Dr. Kanaan "Fan Club". Seriously I hope that he never leaves Napa. His nurse "Heide" is also wonderful person and deals well with the patients. They are the best team ever and Napa is sure lucky to have them here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Dr. Kanaan changed my life in 2009. He diagnosed my condition after suffering for over 10 years and many trips to Doctors that could not diagnose me. After having robotic Heller Myotomy surgery last May, my quality of life is so wonderful and I truly thank Dr. Kanaan for everything he has done for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kanaan is outstanding

Posted on June 10th, 2009

Dr. Kanaan has changed the quality of my life for the better after 10 years of suffering. I will always be very greatful for his diagnosis and the surgery he did for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Samer Kanaan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.