ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Nasher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Nasher?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Nasher?

Ratings and Reviews

132 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    19
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    19
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 132 Ratings with 28 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Nice dr, but something strange

Went to see Nasher and He looked at my MRI for memory loss and sent me for xrays for my hip pain. I HAVE NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN. WILL NOT CALL BACK OR DO A FOLLOW UP APPT. (I have arthritis and spur in my hips). I requested Medical records to take to another doctor and his part was not filled out. I had to complain the Board of Medicine. I didn't want to do that but after 3 months not one call from this office. I read on other reviews that people want pain pills and if he thinks you abuse drugs he will not see back. I definitely don't do drugs. This is a strange situation. strange doctor. It is a shame because I deal with depression and this most definitely did not help.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Good dr ,will listen to concerns and try to help

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Great Doctor truly is concerned for your health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

The Worst Doctor I've Ever Seen

I have chronic pain issues and that is why my family doctor referred me to mr.. nasher. He doesn't deserve to be called doctor. After the initial visit, mr. nasher scheduled me for a E.M.G. of my legs to determine if I had nerve damage. He then cut my pain medicine dosage by more than half, with no explanation. His rude office staff, which always has a "pat answer" of some type ready refused to let him talk to me a week later, when I started having withdrawal symptoms and wouldn't give me an appointment. This is completely wrong, and shows a total lack of consideration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dismissed patient

I have been a patient for years. Today I called to reschedule an appointment and was informed that he had discontinued me as a patient. I was not informed of the termination of services or provided the courtesy of a reason why. I believe that is totally unfair. I have done nothing to warrent this action. If so I would really like an explanation. The only way the I am afforded an explanation is to request my records to be mailed to me or picked up. This has hurt my feelings and will cause me problems in the future du to rhe medications prescibed. I really like and trust this Doctor and would like to receive a personal explanation for this action. This would be the fair and humane thing to do as a doctor and human being.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Nasher

good doctor but hard to get him to listen sometimes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

I truly enjoyed Dr. Nasher at first. He seemed sincerely interested in my back issues & did everything he could to help me & solve my problems. My wait time got longer and longer. My appointments were getting shorter and shorter. It seemed that the doctor no longer cared about what was going on with me. I asked numerous times for X-rays and/or other tests. He would always say "next month, next month" but I never got the tests. When I first started seeing him he would spend at least 10 minutes with me, by the end, my average appointment was less then 3 minutes. After the staff said he received over 100 new patients due to another doctor who lost his license, that is when Dr. Nasher changed. I had 3 more appointments after his new patient influx & then he just dismissed me. I was given no reason why & no one would talk to me. It felt like a bad break up. Finally, the front desk girl told me that he had too many new patients & was letting a lot of his old patients go. This was horrible. I finally had a decent doctor who I had a two year relationship with & he just dropped me like it was nothing & wouldn't even tell me why. My score, review & rating reflect the doctor he became at the end, not who he was in the beginning. My rating of who he was in the beginning would have been 5 stars all around. :(

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

patients mother

My daughter has been calling this office for over a week with NO answer. Then all of a sudden she receives a letter in the mail from this quack that says he's terminating his patient/physician relationship with her and that her primary doctor will have to refer her to someone else. NO EXPLINATION!?!?! WHAT'S UP WITH THAT?!?! She's been seeing him for over two years!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

A+

Wonderful Doctor, I cannot begin to explain how much he has helped me. Dr. Nasher is a kind, caring physician that cares. His staff has always been professional and show true concern for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

After visiting numerous neurologists, Dr. Nasher is the only person who has helped my migraines and neck problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Need ALOT more relief but awesome Dr

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I have lupus. He pretty much told me I was a crazy drug addict and said here's an X-ray slip. Number one I only take something when I absolutely can't tolerate pain anymore number two I haven't had any for a while number three I'm not crazy and number four here's a grievance for you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Nasher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Charin Hanlon

    Dr. Charin Hanlon

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Charleston, WV 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. James Griffith

    Dr. James Griffith

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Charleston, WV 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Edwin Walker

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Charleston, WV 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    37