Overall Review

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
New patient and follow up appointments
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roy has ordered tests that I needed to be performed to take care of me medically. The office staff treats you like family! Fun atmosphere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Awful awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is incredibly awful. Rude as all get out. The receptionist is the definition of ghetto. They don't care about consideration for anyone but themselves. I'd advise against dealing with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrives at work 10 am . poor attitude . Over booking common pick another doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, spends time asking and answering questions and concerns. Plus has very friendly good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roy has been a great doctor for my husband. He is thorough in his exams and follows up well. We also like his helper. She explains things and is very kind.Some of the other workers there need to take a lesson from Dr. Roy's helper. Theyare not as caring nor friendly as they use to be even.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Great Doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to this doctor on multiple occasions and he is great. Recently when I went I saw the new Physician Assistant that he has working for him and she was so sweet and took time to explain things to me so that I could understand. Do not hesitate to use Dr. Roy or his P.A. Jenny. They are both great and very knowledgeable people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went to Dr. Roy's office and the staff there was extremely nice. I called to schedule an appointment and they got me in quickly. The office manager was very kind and helpful when I had a question reguarding my account. The nurse and nurse assistant were kind and caring. Dr. Roy is a great doctor for high blood pressure, diabetes, and etc. The location is in an excellent location on Thomas Rd. The office also has a variety of test in the office where as it makes it more convienant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Samer N Roy MD has a wonderful staff. I recently went in for xrays and the girl taking the xrays was so nice. Samer Roy MD is a great doctor. I highly recommend him for high blood pressure problems, diabetes,& etc. The office is in a great location on Thomas Road.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samer Roy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Monroe, LA.

Doctor

Dr. William Smith

41 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Assad Mouhaffel

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonel Lacayo

26 years experience

4.3 of 5