ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak Is this you?
  • 23
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak?


43 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Great experience

The experience was remarkably helpful and informative. Dr. Abduk-Malak was serious, responsive and thorough in his questions and examination. I was especially impressed in his sympathy and understanding of my husband's problems and his interest in finding if there were additional factors that were contributing to his condition. It really is wise ti get a second opinion from this caring doctor. Amy Hnatko

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Needs to learn how to listen

Very distant; didn't listen carefully to my symptoms; changed a diagnosis on my medical history without asking me any questions about that condition. Had to almost beg to have him re-review test results which led to a more definitive diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Cursory exam, chose to ignore symptoms, told me at the first exam that he knew what was wrong. Once blood test came back negative, has insisted that none of my symptoms mattered, and that I needed anti-depressants. Solution to any described symptom is anti-depressants.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

The best Dr. Abdul-Malak

Professional and compassionate...a truly great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Central New York's best neurologist.

This physician is a wonderful, professional, compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Worst office staff I have ever encountered. Cancles appointments and never tells you. Horrible at returning messages. Never seem to answer the phone during office hours. The Dr himself is pretty ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Wonderful staff, wonderful doctor recommend to anyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Tarakad Ramachandran

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Hector Santana

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Carmen Martinez

    Dr. Carmen Martinez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    22