Dr. Sami Khouri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khouri and his staff are courteous, attentive, and make me feel that my condition matters. They are compassionate and work together well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Saved My Husband
Dr. Khouri and his staff are the best to be found anywhere. The doctor practices clean, concise medicine and knows what he is doing. He saved my husband's life by immediately diagnosing the fact that he needed open heart surgery. My husband had been to several other physicians who told him he was not sick. Thank you to the entire office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what the person who is complaining about Dr. Khouri is talking about because that is not the same Dr. Khouri that anyone I know has met. He is kind and compassionate to my demented mother and when I bring her in for an appointment, he treats her with dignity and respect. Dr. Khouri explains everything thoroughly and calls me himself with test results for her. He and his staff are kind and personable and he takes the time to explain options. He is both a great doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Khouri's for many years. I actually moved to another area and came back to him. He calls me personally at home, updates meds, calls me when a lab result has come in. His referrals are top notch. I am also an RN that worked in an ICU where Dr. Khouri has patients. He is the rare MD that has both bedside manner and up to date knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Khouri has been my doctor for several years now. He is an EXCELLENT and VERY CARING physician; calls me at home with blood and X-ray results. His staff has been very accommodating and kind to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Arrogant physician moving as many patient as possible through his office
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A creep. The physician is running the practice based on one factor: Throughput. The more throughput, the greater the revenue. This physician is practicing assembly-line care. Sits with you and rapidly reels off his opinions as facts, tells you with complete certitude what will happen to you, treats you as just another warm body. On the last account, the staff , PA included, are the same: You are a number. Great physician and staff for people who want to be treated like a child. For people who accept that a physician will always be superior to themselves, this one is a perfect fit. Not consultative but authoritative. See this physician and get steamrollered. Like this man is some kind of wold-class expert at anything. Not. The dollar rules here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Highly recommend this practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients for several years. Dr. Khouri and Emily O'Neill (Physician's Asst) along with the nursing and support staff are all very professional, respectful, knowledgeable and attentive. I have referred several friends who share my opinion......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 11 years. Generally very happy and he has upgraded to online charts and emails prescriptions to my pharmacy. Had to give him a hit on following up since he nor his office called me when I had spots on my mammogram... fortunately, it was nothing. I was very unhappy to get a call from the lab to schedule a second mammogram.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sami Khouri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nazir Rahim

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mansoor Javeed

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Low

24 years experience

4.4 of 5