The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sami Yasin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sami Yasin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sami Yasin?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

INSURANCE SCAMMER

LIKES:0 DISLIKES: 3 PLUS HOUR WAITING TIME HAVE TO GO EVERY MONTH TO TELL U TO QUIT SMOKING SO HE CAN BILL MEDICARE $40. HE CHARGES MEDICARE $200 FOR A PCP VISIT WHICH SHOULD BE NO MORE THAT $100 IF TREATING BLOOD PRESSURE AND SOME PAIN. GETS YOU HOOKED ON OPIATES FOR YEARS AND DROPS YOU OFF , NOT WEANING AS A DR SHOULD. HE OVER BOOKS HE ORDERS TESTS THAT ARE NOT NEEDED. STRAIGHT UP CROOK

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Surviving patient

after several years of attending that office every month; with a good 3hr average waiting time; I was given an ultimatum to transfer my pain medications to morphine, when I refused the Dr, walked me out and refused me that visit.-that was the best day ever in that office-Leaving there for good

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Ignorant, rude and uncaring

I wrote this same review on another website and am posting it here too. I'm going to address the straw that broke the camels back. I pray this doesn't happen to anyone else. Was sick for well over a year for one week out of every month. To make a long story short every time I saw him and nothing showed up on basic blood tests he'd say "you seem fine whenever you're here" or "You're a healthy weight". Eventually I wound up 82 pounds (I started at 138) after a bad bout of throwing up & diarrhea. I'd been to emergency before the vomiting started and was sent home so when I saw Dr. Yasin he didn't do anymore tests though I told him I'd been vomiting every couple of hours for two days. Later I was admitted to the hospital by emergency for a potassium level of 2.5. Ran tests and only found chronic inflammation in my stomach via scope. What illness did he decide to discharge me with before leaving the hospital? ANOREXIA NERVOSA though I'd been telling him all year I did NOT do this to myself intentionally. Kicked him to the curb and got a new Doctor now. SO LONG!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Disappointed

I had great respect for Dr Yasin and trusted him. No matter how long i waited i always thought the care was worth it. However i put too much trust into a Dr i thought actually cared. But my worst fear beame a reality today when i was dropped. I thought this Dr was never like this. First oath is do no harm. Would that include emotional harm when they drop poor patients like hotcakes and pick up patients who have better ins? Funny how I'm dropped by two Drs a week within the Popes visit. Glad to see humanity improving. I will never see Dr Yasin in the same light. Especially after knowing how devastated i would be if i needed a new Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

finally dropped him

He is dreadful about appointments! A 'noon' appt with Sami means "4 PM". Every single time I was there an angry patient would storm out of the waiting room having been kept waiting for hours, like I was. When you FINALLY see him, he runs into the exam room saying "I'm running late!", and a glance at the nurse's notes, write a script and hurries out the door. The appt last about 5 mins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Wait,wait,wait till u see home and bedside manner is rather nasty

The waiting time in his waiting room is crazy. The two to three hour time is disgusting when your sick. You then wait in the exam room for at least 1/2 hour. Sitting and looking at the four walls. When he finally gets in there everything u have is because you don't eat to his liking! How many people can eat just veggies, beans, and whole grains such as plain oatmeal. Yes, people no steak,meat or any refined foods such as your breads. So when u don't eat like this you are sick cause of it. Nothing else could be wrong!! Ugh!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Waiting

The wait for this doctor is horrible. You can wait over 2 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Misdiagnosed, NOT a friendly Dr., and 2 hour waiting time!

Misdiagnosed, NOT a friendly Dr., and 2 hour waiting time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

gotta go elsewhere

some of his staff is lazy and can't be bothered checking to see if test results came in. waited over a month for a call about test results which never had not been told to me. I called them to get the results and the next day i was told to come in because of an irregularity in the tests. someone dropped the ball. what if the results had contained something life threatening and no one got back to me, then what? now i know why dr.s have malpractice insurance.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Ohhhhhhh doctor yasin!!!!!!!!

ive been coming for two yeasr now. what I really like is that he actually sits here and talks toy ou and takes what you say serious. he doesnt just go yay a yay a and not pay attention. i know there is always a bunch of grumnling in the waiting room about the time, but that doesnt matter to me because I know when im in the room he is going to take the time to talk. he just caught a problem with my younger daughter that could have been serious but sent her to a heart specialist in time to treat it. it could have been serious but since he was so quick to catch it everything is good. thnks so much doc!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Ive worked in the healthcare industry for over two decades. I started out my career as a research scientist. During this time Ive followed Dr. Yasin through three different offices. I always call him the doctors doctor. Dr. Yasin is a part of a dying breed of healthcare professionals. He doesnt believe in the door knob diagnosis where a doctor spends just enough time to make a rough assessment of the situation and splits. Most doctors I know put on a hard stop after 12 minutes. I dont understand how they can give due diligence this way. When it comes right down to it, Dr. Yasin rather put the patient in front of the almighty dollar.My wife and I have a 45 minute commute to and from the Doctors. I admit that we would sometimes dread the wait time once we got to the office. To help us out his staff told us to call when we were on the way so they would have our charts already pulled and ready to go. It was like we were sitting in the wating room the whole time. This was a tremendous help. I love the emphasis Dr. Yasin puts on preventative medicine. Honestly I think him doing that is the best thing in the word. As someone who has worked with diabetics, prevention is just as important as treatment. You cnat just give someone a pill and expect the world to be amazing. Inevitably if you keep doing the wrong things youre going to superceed all the good the medicines doing and end up further behind the eight ball. To have someone like Dr. Yasin who not only preaches, but practices it himself is a testimony to him. Ive walked into a lot of doctors offices where I have seen a 350 lb. doctor berate a patient about their diabetes. you cant expect somebody to follow a regiment if theyre looking at you saying, are you kidding me? Youre a physical mess. You want me to do something you cant evendo?This comes from the heart. You wouldnt spend 20 years following a physician to 3 different offices and each office gets further away unless you have a love/trust for him like he is family. He knows everything about me and my wife and he cares. He really does. Its priceless.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Simply the Best

most of my life ive felt blown off by the doctors ive seen. it hurts to feel like youre not being taken seriously by the person whois responsible for ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sami Yasin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sussex, NJ.

  • Dr. John Fisher

    Internal Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Sussex, NJ 2.67 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Amy Geisen

    Internal Medicine

    Vernon, NJ 5.50 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    11
  • Dr. Christopher Okechukwu

    Dr. Christopher Okechukwu

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Vernon, NJ 5.50 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    29