Dr. Samin Akhtar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Independence, MO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to change doctor's and researched for a few weeks before making an appointment with Dr. Akhtar. Boy, did I make the right decision! She listened, ask questions, was very kind and let me know that even though my appointment was running longer than we had anticipated, her goal was to make sure everything was taken care of before I left. She also has a great staff - especially her nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner.....warm and caring. I'm a long time patient with this medical group, but this is my first visit with Dr. Akhtar and it won't be my last. Love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit with Dr. Akhtar, she and Amy were very warm and friendly which made me feel very comfortable. I felt like they were really trying to get to know me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
She is AWESOME!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my great good luck to "have" to take an appointment with Dr. Akhtar last year, because my primary care physician "could not squeeze me in." My health care is now is superb! She follows up with everything, listens to everything I tell her. I would have ignored my on again, off again, burning pain on my right side but at her insistence and urging, I got an MRI. My gall bladder got removed just in time, moments before it would have ruptured. She takes excellent care of me. She is awesome! Thank you Dr. Akhtar and staff - you all are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Felt heard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her clear, easy-to-understand explanations. She takes time to answer all your questions. She even fit in more exam time when I bought up another issue I was dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aktar take time for me. She's the best doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akhtar really listened to me and spent a good deal of time with me. She made sure all my questions were answered. Great sense of humor as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was just fabulous, comforting, friendly, kind, compassionate, and very thorough. The extra time in the office off sets the wonderful care the doctor and her nurse gave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samin Akhtar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.