Dr. Samina Ismail MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
home maker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ismail for at least six years. She always takes the time to let me know that I matter, and that my feelings are important. I feel blessed and cared for in a very special way. I would recommend her to anybody!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
,
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ismail takes the time to listen and understand your pain and concerns affecting your life. She provides a higher level of understanding of the medicines and procedures she prescribes. Dr Ismail's staff are warm and inviting. They promptly send your prescriptions, call you for test results, and rely information to Dr. Ismail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Patent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor who CARES, and will go the extra mile for you then Dr. Ismail is the one. Before going to her I was being seen by another doctor who just could get it done. I went to Dr. Ismail the first visit she knew what was wrong the worked up a treatment plan. She takes the time to talk to you and make sure you are clear on what she think. JUST THE BEST!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor highly recommend her very thorough and great bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
5 Star
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The location is a little small but has a homey feel. The front desk has a lovely smile and I was told that the location is only temp. I was treated so well and the staff was very understanding and helpful. The doctor is great she knows what she's talking about and she knows her medications religiously. I recommend this to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
II LOVE this doctor. She is competent, polite, intelligent , knows what she is doing, and very compassionate . She has been my doctor for the past 7 years. I am free of severe allergies which I had suffered from for over 20 years because of her competence to order the right tests. Although , I had been a patient at Captial Physicisn Group for the past 20 years, I transferred my records to Dr. Ismail and consider myself a very lucky patient. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
AWSOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ismail is one of the best doctor , professional and intelligent. she left last practice Capital physician group due to installment of covert camera's in rooms, i am so happy she left as she herself is wonderful but staff there woo that's different story , no call return doesn't matter how many times u call, lady at front desk seems she just woke up and came to work, another one seems like she is underinfluence and when you talk to their manager,she has this stupid look on her face and seems clueles
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not worth my time or money. She is ALWAYS late seeing her patients. Schedules appointments, and then comes breezing in the office an hour later, like she is on time. Will not return calls, and the office is closed any random day, for what reason? Would never see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful person and physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor.I m in states for about 2 years suffering from hormonal problem wet to different many times but always miss diagnosed but only in one visit she figure out the problem.I completely trust her God bless her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Dr. Sam
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great doctor, very intelligent and she knows what she's talking about. I love her flow and confidence suits her well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Bad practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ismail really has a penchant to order many unnecessary tests that have no basis. I came in with a sore foot and she made me order x-rays, an ultrasound, and even a thyroid test! Why did she think I needed a thyroid test?! The thyroid affects the foot? Maybe it's just to make extra cash for these people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samina Ismail, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Gibbons

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Gibbons

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandi Pursel

11 years experience

1.0 of 5