ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samina Syed-Naqvi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samina Syed-Naqvi?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Hi I am Janam, I visited the Doctor last week. Very dissatisfied

Posted on February 24th, 2017

I don't like Doctor, nor her office assistant Rosy. Don't know her job. Don't know rules what to do what not to do. Runs around the office like a chicken without a head! Do you want to do there ? NOOOOOOOOOO !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR AND WORST SECRETARY ROSE !!

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Don't go ever to this doctor. She does not do right diagnosis, no questions about routine exams required at appropriate age. Worst girl in reception. Doctor has no smile, not welcoming, Secretary does not know the protocol, does not know about insurance procedures, waste of time and money . You will find better doctors in the city. Better still you need staff that knows insurance procedures. Doctor shd spend some money and hire somebody who knows the job!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on October 31st, 2016

No good doctor or staff. Secretary Rosy is terrible. She needs to go for a training to be good, polite, know office manners. No good office staff, terrible, terrible. People dont bother going to this office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you chose your primary care as Dr.Samina Syed Naqui, read this before

Posted on April 19th, 2016

This Doctor and her office staff are terrible. Dont go if this is the last doctor. The Staff mostly is the reason you dont want to go. They never call back, are not courteous, never work with you regarding appointments, referrals, etc. Dont know what they are doing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT EVER GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I have absolutely nothing good to say about this Doctor, nor her Staff. They do not have any courteousness The Doctor comes according to her time, does not show concern, no medical questions, has an attitude, no smile on her face. Just is out to make money. Most important that Receptionist Rose thinks she owns the place and throws her weight around like as if she has the final say!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Good - IF u can get appt or a call back, HORRIBLE Incapable Secretary

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Doctor is good, very capable and smart - However, more than once I've waited for a call back after leaving repeated messages. I waited once 2 weeks before I was finally called back! This time it was an URGENT call and I never received a call back until I finally got through 5 DAYS later only to be told I should see a specialist instead of a regular doctor - by her secretary who I honestly believe is this doctor's major downfall. Horrible at scheduling - doesn't give you an appt when you leave, YOU are supposed to call back "whenever" to set one up (yet when you call, you'll be lucky if you get a call back within a few days/weeks). I'm due for a test right now but was originally told "I'll call you when it's around the time to have it" and NEVER scheduled it - I'm now overdue having the test. It's a shame because she's a good doctor, but after the last few visits and even giving 2nd and 3rd chances to get better, I've had enough - this doctor just lost a patient and probably has lost a few more all due to the incapable, laid back secretary - the worst work ethics I've ever seen, all while trying being friendly, I guess in the hopes you'll overlook her wrongdoings. She should do something fast before she loses her practice from having no patients left or complaints to the board! Unbelievable when you're leaving urgent msgs and finally days later the secretary answers when you call and has no clue, back peddles her way out by trying to be nice and changing the subject so she doesn't have to answer WHY no one called back when this was clearly an URGENT issue - then starts telling you what you should do like she's the doctor!!! I doubt the doctor even knows this happened - AGAIN!!! Beware of this practice! I hope the doctor finds out and wises up before it's too late!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samina Syed-Naqvi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avenel, NJ.