Dr. Samir Abdelshaheed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Great experience! Solid Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled a physical after my 35th birthday. It had been years since I had, had a physical. I'm so thankful I did. He uncovered many different things going on that could have become a bigger issue if they weren't treated and tended too. Since my appointment I have changed my lifestyle and started taking my medications. I feel the best I have felt in years. I'm thankful for the care I received at Family Medicine Healthcare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me feel better, fast! I was able to get an appointment within 48 hours. Dr. "A" was extremely thorough during my exam and took a lot of time with me answering my questions. I am already feeling much better by following the advice he gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved the friendly, professional office staff. Dr. Abdelshaheed was very attentive and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Abdelshaheed and Family Medicine Healthcare to anyone! I made an appointment because I just hadn't been feeling well. After a complete and very thorough exam, including him asking me a bunch of questions, he figured it out! I am on the way to feeling better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Thorough and
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc! One look at me and he asked me about my energy level and tiredness. He did some lab work and found my vitamin D was bottomed out. 3 weeks later and I'm a new person and feel 10 years younger. Thank you Dr A!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc! Friendly office staff too. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
TERRIBLE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, office manager/ wife Graicee is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had appt. today, dr was very caring and took time with me , I didn't feel rushed at all and he answered all my questions. I think some of the office staff were new and i must say they were very friendly.. I will be recommending this practice to my friends..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait but the doctor was very nice and took his time with me. The staff was great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit was very long. My appointment was at 2:15 I arrived at 2:08 and didn't get put into a exam room until 3:50. The staff wasnt attentive and had a very adult show on in the waiting area when its suppose to be a family doctor. Will be finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
especially rude office people
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Abdelshaheed he seems to care about his patients,but he needs to know that his office manager is very rude and has no patiense or caring,she has made my visits very difficult,I must say it dose take to long to be seen about 1 to 2 hours each visit.I am going to change my DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of your first patients when you came to Portsmouth, and now that you've grown, it seems very difficult to get in for an appointment. Your office staff does not project the same caring, and concern that you have for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samir Abdelshaheed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Wright

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erika Mansfield

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. C Lankford

35 years experience

4.1 of 5