Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr azzam is the best in the oc.. wait times in the office suck but he is worth the wait. The reason why he is so busy and a long wait is because he truly spends time with his patients and does the right thing. You will never feel like you are being rushed out of his exam room. Because he does this with all his patients, he often runs behind schedule. I have been seeing him for over 10 years and love him and they way he treats his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Dr. Samir Azzam & Staff - Very pleased with visits and office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It might be hard to get in, but the office staff is always very courteous to me. I enjoy going there. The physician's assistant is also very courteous, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Get to the parking lot early, because it is hard to find parkings from about 10am to 3pm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Azzam rocks, he the best doctor I've seen and I've seen a lot . Very kind and knowledgeable his staff is also great, can't go wrong with dr Azzam !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. God placed him on our path to health. He walked with us in all our medical trials. On these times it does not matter what doctor you go to see. You always have to wait, just think about the reason why he is late? I can tell you, when he is late is because he is in the hospitals checking his patients, or he is in the ER when he is called for emergencies of his patients. The waiting is worthy. He is very fast to make it to Hospitals and ERs. If he does not make it on time is because the staff at the hospitals do not want or decide not to call him because they want Dr. Azzams' patients. What to we do? We do not rely in the hospitals' staff we call directly to his office from our cells and he is there in around minutes. This you have to call it fast. He is the one has diagnosed exactly and without doubts in our family;s cases. He calls us back home to talk about options. He is human, and yes you have to wait, he is as well as we are; limited to the time. He sees sick people, therefore he is busy and there is no way he will call everybody as we wish and right away as we want. However, he will call. He knows who in dealing with a life threatening situation, then he does not wait. God bless Dr. Azzam, I will not change Dr. Azzam for anyone else. God bless him millions of time for being compassionate, human, and caring doctor. He has brought a lot of happiness to our family, and we considered him our best friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azzam is an angel in a human form! He is patient, intelligent, and a good listener. He cares about his patients and always follows up. Dr. Azzam prescribed medicine for me that eased my pain and always takes his time listening to the symptoms and discussing treatment options. I recommend him for any person that is fed up from cold non-caring primary care providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pa is good but wait time is hr plus dr always late hr plus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
switching dr offices
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr is real nice seems to care about patients. Previous comment about the.Dr and staff took the words out of my mouth.. the staff is HORRIBLE. As I type this review I still have not received my test results its been over a month since I was seen. I've called left message and nothing.. just today they told me they had to resend my insurance a request for a referral because they need more information. What would have happened if I never called? And the receptionist keeps asking what test I had done.. how hard is it to pull my file? Poor Dr doesn't know what kind of imbeciles are working for him.The girl named Lucy shouldn't be answering the phones.. so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Caring & Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Dr. as my mother's doctor. He is an amazing, caring and compassionate. He always wear a smile on his face and that makes my mom at ease. His diagnisis is always accurate and he has her best interest in mind. I wish many doctors learn something or two from Dr. Azzam. I am refeering the rest of my family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting time was explained and apologized for the inconvenience. Very passionate doctor, kind and humble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is ridiculously long. Even if you have appointment be prepare for more than 1 hours wait time. Their time management is very poorly done. Their follow up is almost inexistent. I had to keep calling their office to find out my results. The receptionist was impatient on the phone and ready to hung up. I would not recomment this office to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr azzam is the most compassionte and caring doctor you will ever meet.i am alive and here today because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Best Doctor in the World !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dc. Azzam's number one priority is he's patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samir Azzam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steele Smith

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lucia Young

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Nishigaya

47 years experience

4.8 of 5