ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Azzam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Azzam?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Azzam?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

dr azzam is the best in the oc.. wait times in the office suck but he is worth the wait. The reason why he is so busy and a long wait is because he truly spends time with his patients and does the right thing. You will never feel like you are being rushed out of his exam room. Because he does this with all his patients, he often runs behind schedule. I have been seeing him for over 10 years and love him and they way he treats his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Samir Azzam & Staff - Very pleased with visits and office staff

It might be hard to get in, but the office staff is always very courteous to me. I enjoy going there. The physician's assistant is also very courteous, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Get to the parking lot early, because it is hard to find parkings from about 10am to 3pm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Dr Azzam rocks, he the best doctor I've seen and I've seen a lot . Very kind and knowledgeable his staff is also great, can't go wrong with dr Azzam !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Mrs.

Wonderful Doctor. God placed him on our path to health. He walked with us in all our medical trials. On these times it does not matter what doctor you go to see. You always have to wait, just think about the reason why he is late? I can tell you, when he is late is because he is in the hospitals checking his patients, or he is in the ER when he is called for emergencies of his patients. The waiting is worthy. He is very fast to make it to Hospitals and ERs. If he does not make it on time is because the staff at the hospitals do not want or decide not to call him because they want Dr. Azzams' patients. What to we do? We do not rely in the hospitals' staff we call directly to his office from our cells and he is there in around minutes. This you have to call it fast. He is the one has diagnosed exactly and without doubts in our family;s cases. He calls us back home to talk about options. He is human, and yes you have to wait, he is as well as we are; limited to the time. He sees sick people, therefore he is busy and there is no way he will call everybody as we wish and right away as we want. However, he will call. He knows who in dealing with a life threatening situation, then he does not wait. God bless Dr. Azzam, I will not change Dr. Azzam for anyone else. God bless him millions of time for being compassionate, human, and caring doctor. He has brought a lot of happiness to our family, and we considered him our best friend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Azzam is an angel in a human form! He is patient, intelligent, and a good listener. He cares about his patients and always follows up. Dr. Azzam prescribed medicine for me that eased my pain and always takes his time listening to the symptoms and discussing treatment options. I recommend him for any person that is fed up from cold non-caring primary care providers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

pa is good but wait time is hr plus dr always late hr plus

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

switching dr offices

The dr is real nice seems to care about patients. Previous comment about the.Dr and staff took the words out of my mouth.. the staff is HORRIBLE. As I type this review I still have not received my test results its been over a month since I was seen. I've called left message and nothing.. just today they told me they had to resend my insurance a request for a referral because they need more information. What would have happened if I never called? And the receptionist keeps asking what test I had done.. how hard is it to pull my file? Poor Dr doesn't know what kind of imbeciles are working for him.The girl named Lucy shouldn't be answering the phones.. so disappointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Caring & Compassionate

I have Dr. as my mother's doctor. He is an amazing, caring and compassionate. He always wear a smile on his face and that makes my mom at ease. His diagnisis is always accurate and he has her best interest in mind. I wish many doctors learn something or two from Dr. Azzam. I am refeering the rest of my family to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Waiting time was explained and apologized for the inconvenience. Very passionate doctor, kind and humble.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Waiting time is ridiculously long. Even if you have appointment be prepare for more than 1 hours wait time. Their time management is very poorly done. Their follow up is almost inexistent. I had to keep calling their office to find out my results. The receptionist was impatient on the phone and ready to hung up. I would not recomment this office to anybody.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

dr azzam is the most compassionte and caring doctor you will ever meet.i am alive and here today because of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Best Doctor in the World !!!

Dc. Azzam's number one priority is he's patients .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Azzam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Samantha Von Ins

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Octaviano Roges

    Dr. Octaviano Roges

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Glenn Morinishi

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    30